Congratulations to our 2015 grant and scholarship recipients

posted in: News | 0

On April 28, members will gather to honor our 2015 honorees. Each year ACSA recognizes members and students with grants and scholarships. Applications for the 2016 awards will be available this summer on our website.  Join us in congratulating the following honorees:

Mini Grants

  • Brian Inglesby CCCOE SELPA : Differentiation of Instruction to meet students needs.
  • Katie Gaines  CCCOE: Oakley Middle School Outdoor Ed. Garden
  • Linda Granger Edan Area ROP: Career Pathways summer program
  • Cindy Hicks-Rodriquez Fremont School Dist: Speaking/Listening Skills
  • Tom Scruggs Turner Elem: Literacy Curriculum for significantly disabled

Student ACSA Scholarships

  • Hadiyah Owens – Oakland -ACSA member Felton Owens
  • Conor Barnes – Heritage HS- Brentwood- ACSA member Molleen Barnes
  • Evan Gravenmire –College Park HS- Mt. Diablo- ACSA member Kandi Granvenmire
  • Caleb Michael – Oakley- ACSA member Cyrstal Shaw
  • Sierra Shackelford –Fairfield- ACSA member Cardenas Shackelford
  • Kevin Nelson –Oakland – ACSA member Christian Nelson

Every Student Succeeding

  • Tania Jones – Newark Jr. High- ACSA member Mark Neal
  • Cydnee Ilaoa – John Swett High- ACSA member Jeff Brauning
  • Alexander Large – Floyd Marchus School –  ACSA  member Dave Fendel