State Committees/Councils


Adult Education

Steven France, M.S. Ed.
Coordinator, Acalanes Center for Independent Study/Student Services, Acalanes Union HSD
1963 Tice Valley Blvd., Walnut Creek, CA 94595
Phone: 925-280-3945 (4135) • Fax: 925-280-3941
E-mail: sfrance@acalanes.k12.ca.us


At Large State Board

Linda Hutcherson
E-mail: hutchersonlinda@ymail.com


Business Services

Annette Heldman, Assistant Superintendent, New Haven USD
34200 Alvarado Niles Road, Union City, CA 94587
Phone: 510-471-1100
E-mail: aheldman@nhusd.k12.ca.us


Career Technical

Julie Duncan, Superintendent, Tri-Valley ROP
1040 Florence Rd., Livermore, CA 94550
Phone: 925-519-5329
E-mail: jduncan@tvrop.org


Classified Education Leaders

Kandi Gravenmier, Credential Analyst, Contra Costa COE
77 Santa Barbara Rd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: 925-942-3302
E-mail: kgravenier@cccoe.k12.ca.us


Co-Administrator

Eli Wassere, VP, Newark Memorial High School
39375 Ceder Blvd, Newark, CA 94560
Phone: 510-818-4305
E-mail: ewasser@newarkunified.org


Curriculum

Carol Loflin, Director, Instructional Services, San Ramon ValleyUSD
699 Old Orchard Dr, San Ramon, CA 94526
Phone: 5925-552-5500
E-mail: cloflin@srvusd.net


Delegates to the Delegate Assembly (2017-18)


Essence J. Phillips
Kris Martin-Meyer
Harvey Yurkovich
Sonja Neeley-Johnson
Pam Vandekamp
Lynn Mackey
Steve Collins


Diversity and Equity Educational Options

Tovi C. Scruggs
Executive Regional Director, Partners in School Innovation
Phone: 510-708-5340
E-mail: tscruggs@partnersinschools.org


Educational Options

Darell Avilla, Principal, Del Valle Continuation High, Livermore Valley Joint USD
844 Waverly Common, Livermore, CA 94551
Phone: 925-606-4709 ext.6274
E-mail: davilla@lvjusd.k12.ca.us


Elementary Education

Terry Dunn, Principal, Stoneman Elementary
2929 Loveridge Rd., Pittsburg, CA 94565
Phone: 925-473-2430 • Cell:925-998-0333
E-mail: tdunn@newarkunified.org
Link to Council Report


Human Resources

Melanie Jones, Director, Human Resources, San Ramon Valley USD
699 Old Orchard Rd., Danville, CA 94526
Phone: 925-552-5500
E-mail: mjones@srvusd.net


Legislative Policy

Lisa Murphy-Oats, Principal, Oak Grove Middle School
2050 Mohr Lane, Concord, CA 94518
Phone: 925-682-1843
E-mail: murphyoatesl@mdusd.org


Mid. Grades Education

Ean Ainsworth, Principal, Wells Middle School (2018)
6800 Penn Drive, Dublin, CA 94568
Phone: 925-586-9441
E-mail: ainsworthean@dublinusd.org


Retirement Committee

Luann Duggan, Retired
Phone: 925-255-3618
E-mail: luannduggan@comcast.net


Secondary Education

Kibby Kleiman, Principal, Pinole Valley High School
2900 Pinole Valley Rd, Pinole, CA 94564
Phone: 510-231-1442
E-mail: kkleiman@wccusd.net


Small School District

Molleen Barnes, Superintendent, Sunol Glen SD
11601 Main Street Sunol, CA 94586
Phone: 925-862-2020 • Fax: 925-862-0127
E-mail: mbarnes@sunol.k12.ca.us
Link to Council Report


Student Services/Special Education

Felicia Stuckey-Smith, Director, Student Services, Mt. Diablo USD
1936 Carlotta Dr., Concord, CA 94519
Phone: 925-682-8000 • Cell: 925-595-0368
E-mail: smithf@mdusd.org
Link to Council Report


Superintendency

Dana Eaton, Superintendent, Brentwood USD
266 Guthrie Lane, Brentwood, CA 94513
Phone: 925-513-6300
E-mail: deaton@brentwood.k12.ca.us


State Board of Directors (2018)

Karen Sakata, Contra Costa County Superintendent of Schools
77 Santa Barbara Rd. Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: 925-942-3432 • Fax: 925-472-0875
E-mail: ksakata@cccoe.k12.ca.us


At Large State Board

Linda Hutcherson
E-mail: hutchersonlinda@ymail.com


Region 6 Staff

Region Executive
Bob Giannini
Phone: 925-216-9430
E-mail: bobgiannini@comcast.net

Region Consultant
Rose Lock
E-mail: roselockR6@gmail.com