Executive Committee


Steve Collins
Student Services/Special Education, West Contra Costa USD
2465 Dolan Way, San Pablo, CA 84806
Phone: 510-307-4633
E-mail: scollins@wccusd.net

Janet HaunPast President

Janet Haun
Director, Contra Costa County Office of Education
77 Santa Barbara Rd. Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: 925-942-3368 (925-413-6822) • Fax: 925-934-1057
E-mail: jhaun@cccoe.k12.ca.us

President Elect

Essence J. Phillips
Director, Human Resources, Antioch USD
510 G Street, Antioch, CA 94509
Phone: 925-779-7500
E-mail: EssencePhillips@antioch.k12.ca.us

VP Legislation

Karen Sakata
Contra Costa County Superintendent of Schools
77 Santa Barbara Rd. Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: 925-942-3432 • Fax: 925-472-0875
E-mail: ksakata@cccoe.k12.ca.us

VP Staff Development

Pamela Comfort
Deputy Superintendent, Contra Costa County Office of Education
77 Santa Barbara Rd. Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: 925-942-3358 • Fax: 925-472-0875
E-mail: pcomfort@cccoe.k12.ca.us

VP Programs

Cindy Matteoni
Principal, Woodside Elementary, Mt. Diablo USD
761 San Simeon Dr. Concord. CA 94518
Phone: 925-689-7671 • Fax: 925-689-4974
E-mail: matteonic@mdusd.org

VP Membership

Kevin Grier
Human Resources, Dublin USD
7471 Larkdale Ave. Dublin, CA 94568
Phone: 925-828-2551 • Fax: 925-829-6532
E-mail: GrierKevin@dublin.k12.ca.us

Soleste HilbergComptroller

Soleste Hilberg
Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services, Newark USD
6716 Musick Ave., Newark, CA 94560
Phone: 510-818-4201 • Fax: 510-818-4212
E-mail: shilberg@newarkunified.org

Pam VandeKampTreasurer

Pam Vandekamp
Director, San Lorenzo USD
15510 Usher Street, San Lorenzo, CA 94578
Phone: 510-853-2706
E-mail: pvandekamp@slzusd.org


Pam Hughes
Principal, Newark USD
35430 Blackburn Dr. Newark, CA
Phone: 510-818-3400
E-mail: phughes@newarkunified.org

Rob StockbergerState Board of Directors

Rob Stockberger
Superintendent, John Swett USD
400 Parker Ave. Rodeo CA 94572
Phone: 510-245-4300 • Fax: 510-245-4312
E-mail: rstockberger@jsusd.k12.ca.us

At Large Representative CC(E)

Kris Martin-Meyer
Principal, Sun Terrace Elementary, Mt. Diablo USD
2448 Floyd Lane, Concord, CA 94520
Phone: 925-682-4861
E-mail: martinmeyerk@mdusd.org

At Large Representative AC(E)

Krista Taylor
Assistant Principal, Dublin High School, Dublin USD
8151 Village Parkway, Dublin, CA 94568
Phone: 925-833-3300
E-mail: taylorkrista@dublin.k12.ca.us

At Large Representative AC(A)

Fred Brill
Superintendent, San Lorenzo USD
15510 Usher St., San Lorenzo, CA 94580
Phone: 510-317-4600
E-mail: fbrill@slzusd.org

At Large Representative AC(A)

Tovi C. Scruggs
Regional Executive Director, Partners in School Innovation
Phone: 510-708-5340
E-mail: tscruggs@partnersinschools.org

Newsletter Editor

Rose Lock
ACSA Region VI Consultant
Phone: 925-487-2271
E-mail: roselockR6@gmail.com

Social Media Manager

Steven France, M.S. Ed.
Coordinator, Acalanes Center for Independent Study/Student Services, Acalanes Union HSD
1963 Tice Valley Blvd., Walnut Creek, CA 94595
Phone: 925-280-3945 (4135) • Fax: 925-280-3941
E-mail: sfrance@acalanes.k12.ca.us