Awards Overview

Administrator of the Year (AOY)

These awards recognize outstanding performance and achievement by individual administrators, classified managers or confidential employees in the following categories:

-Secondary Principal
-Middle Grades Principal
-Elementary Principal
-Central Office Administrator (District/County)
-Elementary Co-Administrator
-Secondary Co-Administrator
-Classified Leader
-Confidential Employee
-Personnel/Human Resources Administrator
-Adult Education Administrator
-Career Technical Education Administrator
-Special Education Administrator
-Business Services Administrator
-Student Services Administrator
-Curriculum and Instruction Administrator
-Continuation/Educational Options Administrator
-Professor of Education
-Retired Administrator (Volunteer Service to ACSA)
-Technology Administrator

Recipients must be active ACSA members who show strong support for the school management team; exceptional leadership in managing school programs; commitment to educational quality and student achievement; commitment to professional growth; and creativity and innovation in dealing with issues and problems facing public education. Current ACSA employees and ACSA board members are not eligible to receive these awards.

Silver Star
These awards are presented to administrators who meet the AOY criteria above, are members of ACSA, but have not yet demonstrated a strong commitment to ACSA at the charter, region and/or state level.

Aspiring Administrators
An Aspiring Administrator is an educator (i.e. teacher or counselor) who aspires to be a school administrator as demonstrated by:

-leadership at their school site
-holds or is in pursuit of a preliminary administrative services credential.
-been an educator for more than three years.

Partners in Educational Excellence (PIEE)
The Partners in Educational Excellence Award is given annually to exemplary, school-community-partnership programs that promote effective educational performance, enhanced student achievement and strong community involvement in educational quality.

This award recognizes the individual leadership and contributions of school administrators, educators and community or business leaders involved in the program. Current ACSA employees and ACSA board members are not eligible to receive this award.

Student Scholarship 
Each year, Region 3 awards a number of scholarships (minimum of $500 each) to outstanding college-bound, high-school seniors (or outstanding, continuing-college students). The recipient must be a family member of an active ACSA Region 3 member.