Executive Board

2016-2017 Executive Board

Region 3 President

Daniel Hernandez
Capital Charter
Principal, Ethel Phillips Elementary School
2930 21st Avenue, Sacramento, CA
Office (916) 277-6277
Cell (916) 752-3575
Daniel-Hernandez@scusd.edu

Region 3 President Elect

Anna Trunnell
Elk Grove Charter
Elk Grove Unified School District
Director Curriculum/Professional Learning
9510 Elk Grove-Florin Road, Elk Grove, CA 95624
(916) 686-7757
atrunnel@egusd.net

Region 3 Vice President/Legislative Action

Greg Barge
San Juan Charter
Principal, Earl LeGette Elementary School
4623 Kenneth Ave, Fair Oaks, CA  95828
(916) 867-2054
gbarge@sanjuan.edu

Region 3 Vice President/Membership

Shana Henry
North Charter Twin Rivers USD
Principal, Martin Luther King, Jr. Technology Academy
3051 Fairfield Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
(916) 566-3490
Shana.henry@twinriversusd.org

Region 3 Vice President/Finance

Susan Lytle Gilmore, Ph.D.
Capitol Charter
Director, Adult Education
Sacramento City Unified School District
5241 J Street, Sacramento, CA 95819
916/277-6533, Fax 916/277-6810
adult_education1856@comcast.net

Region 3 Vice President/Programs

Elizabeth Shepherd
Folsom Cordova Charter
Folsom Cordova Unified School District
Compliance Coordinator
1965 Birkmont Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
(916) 294-9007, ext 102480
eshepher@fcusd.org

Region 3 Vice President/Communications/Marketing

Kamaljit Pannu
North Charter
Natomas Unified School District
Director of Human Resources
1901 Arena Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95834
(916) 567-5469
kpannu@natomas.k12.ca.us

Region 3 Director to ACSA State Board

Jonathon Brunson
Yolo Charter
Director of Personnel Services
Davis Joint Unified School District
526 B Street, Davis, CA 95616
(530) 757-5300, Fax (530) 757-5422
jbrunson@djusd.net

Region 3 At-Large Director to State Board

Roxanna Villasenor
Yolo Charter
Vice Principal, West Village Elementary School
508 Poplar Street, West Sacramento, CA 95691
(916) 375-7720
rvillasenor@wusd.k12.ca.us

Region 3 At-Large Appointee

Cindy Petersen
North Charter
Superintendent/CEO, Gateway Community Charters
Twin Rivers Unified School District
5712 Dudley Boulevard, McClellan, CA  95652
916/286-5129, Fax 916/993-4114
cindy.petersen@twinriversusd.org

Region Support Staff

Emilie Simmons
Region 3 Consultant
4429 Glen Oak Court, Sacramento, CA  95821
Cell:  (530) 304-4419
emilie.simmons@aol.com


  • Thank You from Region 3!

    For supporting Region 3 Leadership Training, a big Region 3 thank you to Horace Mann!


    President Jonathon Brunson receives a generous donation from Horace Mann representatives.