Committee/Council Representatives

ACSA Region 3 – 2017-18 Committee Representatives

 

Equity, Achievement & Diversity Committee

Sonjhia Lowery (term ends 2020)
Elk Grove Charter
Director of Learning Support Services, Elk Grove Unified School District
9510 Elk Grove-Florin Road, Elk Grove, CA. 95624
916/686-7712
slowery@egusd.net

Legislative Policy Committee

Greg Barge (term ends 2019)
San Juan Charter
San Juan Unified School District
Principal, Earl LeGette Elementary School
4623 Kenneth Ave., Fair Oaks, CA 95628
916/867-2054, cell 916/606-3756
gbarge@sanjuan.edu
(also serves on Region 3 Executive Board as Vice President/Legislative Action)

Member Services Committee

Shana Henry (term ends 2020)
North Charter
Twin Rivers USD
Principal, Martin Luther King, Jr. Technology Academy
3051 Fairfield Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
916/566-3490
shana.henry@twinriversusd.org
(also serves on Region 3 Executive Board as Vice President/Membership)

Co-Administration Committee

Hannah Vergin (term ends 2019)
San Juan Charter
San Juan Unified School District
Vice Principal, Lichen K8 School
8319 Lichen Dr., Citrus Heights, CA 95621
916/971-5237
hannah.verigin@sanjuan.edu

Retirement Committee

Shelton Yip (term ends 2019)
Retirees Charter
3909 Hoopa Place, Davis, CA 95618
530/201-4057
yipsb@sbcglobal.net

Urban Education Committee

Dr. Anthony Limoges
Elk Grove Charter
Elk Grove Unified School District
Director of Secondary Education
9510 Elk Grove-Florin Road, Elk Grove, CA 95624
(916) 686-7757, ext. 7433
tlimoges@egusd.net

Urban Education Committee

Gloria R. Ervin
San Juan Charter
San Juan Unified School District
Principal, New San Juan High School
7551 Greenback Lane, Citrus Heights, CA 95610
(916) 971-5188
gloria.ervin@sanjuan.edu

ACSA Region 3 – 2017-18 Council Representatives

 

Adult Education Council

Susan Moylan (term ends 2018)
Yolo Charter
Woodland Joint Unified School District
Principal, Woodland Adult Education
575 Hays Street, Woodland, CA 95695
530/406-5901
Susan.moylan@wjusd.org

Business Services Council

William Young (term ends 2019)
North Charter
Natomas Unified School District
Deputy Superintendent
1901 Arena Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95834
916/567-5457
wyoung@natomas.k12.ca.us

Classified Educational Leaders Council

Vacancy — Open until filled.
Contact R3 Consultant Emilie Simmons at emilie.simmons@aol.com if interested

Educational Options Council

Dana Carrigan (term ends 2019)
Folsom-Cordova Charter
Principal, Kinney High & Prospect CDS
2710 Kilgore Rd., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
916/294-9060
dcarriga@fcusd.org 

Curriculum, Instruction & Accountability Leaders Council

Brooke Thomas (terms ends 2019)
San Juan Charter
San Juan Unified School District
Principal, Carriage Elementary School
7519 Carriage Drive, Citrus Heights, CA 95621
916/971-5241
bthomas@sanjuan.edu 

Elementary Education Council

Laura Butler (term ends 2019)
Capital Charter
Sacramento City Unified School District
Principal, Abraham Lincoln Elementary School
3324 Glenmoor Drive, Sacramento, CA 95827
916/228-5830, Cell 916/752-3199
laura-butler@scusd.edu

Human Resources Council

Mike Shepherd (term ends 2019)
Folsom-Cordova Charter
Director of Human Resources & Employee
Folsom-Cordova Unified School District
1965 Birkmont Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
916/294-9000
mshepher@fcusd.org

Middle Grades Education Council

Kerin Kelleher (term ends 2019)
Yolo Charter
Davis JUSD
Principal, Harper Junior High
4000 E. Covell, Davis, CA 95616
530/575-5330
kkelleher@djusd.net 

Student Services & Special Education Council

Betty Jo Wessinger (term ends 2018)
Folsom Cordova Charter
SELPA Director
Folsom-Cordova Unified School District
1965 Birkmont Drive, Rancho Cordova, 95742
916/294-9007
bwessing@fcusd.org 

Secondary Education Council

Mohammad Warrad (term ends 2019)
Elk Grove Charter
Elk Grove Unified School District
Vice Principal, Harriet G. Eddy Middle School
9329 Soaring Oaks Drive, Elk Grove, CA 95758
Voice: 916/683-1302; Fax: 916/684-6142
mwarrad@egusd.net

Superintendency Council

Kent Kern (term ends 2018)
San Juan Unified School District
Superintendent
3738 Walnut Avenue, Carmichael, CA 95608
916/971-7104
kkern@sanjuan.edu

Career Technical Education Council

Morri Elliott (term ends 2019)
North Charter
Principal, Sacramento Academic & Vocational Academy
Gateway Community Charters
5726 Dudley Blvd., McClellan, CA 95652
916/387-8063
morri.elliott@gccc.org


  • Thank You from Region 3!

    For supporting Region 3 Leadership Training, a big Region 3 thank you to Horace Mann!


    President Jonathon Brunson receives a generous donation from Horace Mann representatives.