2024 Celebration of Leadership

posted in: Featured, News & Resources | 0

Region 5 recognized this year’s outstanding administrators at their annual Celebration of Leadership, April 18, 2024 at the Basque Cultural Center.

2024 Administrators of the Year

Elementary Principal
Douglas Garriss, Audubon Elementary School San Mateo-Foster City SD

High School Principal
Sharimar Balisi Manalang, Abraham Lincoln High School SFUSD

Business Services
Dr. William Eger, Chief Business Officer Ravenswood City SD

Curriculum & Instruction
Hans Barber, Assistant Superintendent Ed. Services & Human Resources San Carlos SD

Valuing Diversity
Diego Perez Canelo, Coordinator of Communications San Mateo-Foster City SD

Special Education
Dr. Holly A Wade, Director of Special Education San Mateo UHSD

Central Office
Ana de Arce, Assistant Superintendent of PK-8 Schools SFUSD

Dr. John Baker, Superintendent Redwood City SD

George Hurley Outstanding Service Award
Diego Ochoa, Superintendent, San Mateo-Foster City School District

Special Recognition Award
Lori Allred, Executive Associate, Association of California School Administrators