REGION 19 COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Adult Education Council (2022)
Dr. Paulina Garcia, Principal
Perris Union High SD
418 W. Ellis Avenue
Perris, CA 92571
(951) 657-7357
pauline.garcia@puhsd.org

Business Services Council (2022)
Paula Ford, Assistant Superintendent
Jurupa USD
4850 Pedley Road
Jurupa Valley, CA 92509
(951) 360-4157
pford@jusd.k12.ca.us

Career Technical Education Council (2023)
Ebon Brown, Chief Innovation Officer
Beaumont USD
350 Brookside Avenue
Beaumont, CA 92223
(951) 845-1631
cbedetti@sanjacinto.k12.ca.us

Classified Educational Leaders Council (2022)
Tracey Case, Administrator
Riverside COE
P.O. Box 868
Riverside, CA 92502-0868
(951) 826-6570
tcase@rcoe.us

Curriculum, Instruction & Accountability Leaders Council (2023)
Dr. Charles Newman, Assistant Superintendent
Perris Union High SD
155 4th Street
Perris, CA 92570
(951) 943-6369 ext. 81102
charles.newman@puhsd.org

Educational Options Council (2022)
Michael Ridgway, Principal
Corona-Norco USD
185 Magnolia Street
Corona, CA 92879
(951) 736-3367
mridgway@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Educational Options Council – Council President(2021)
Dr. Milisav Ilic, Director
Corona-Norco USD
2820 Clark Avenue
Norco, CA 92860
(951) 736-5114
milic@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Elementary Education Council (2022)
Maryalice Alberg Owings, Principal
Abraham Lincoln Elementary School | Desert Sands USD
74100 Rutledge Way
Palm Desert, CA 92260
(760) 862-4340
maryalice.owings@desertsands.us

Human Resources Council (2023)
Kirk Skorpanich, Assistant Superintendent
Perris Union High SD
155 E. 4th Street
Perris, CA 92570
(951) 943-6369
hkirk.skorpanich@puhsd.org

Middle Grades Education Council (2021)
Nicky Fuller, Principal
Tomas Rivera Middle School | Val Verde USD
21675 Martin Street
Perris, CA 92570
(951) 940-8570
nfuller@valverde.edu

Secondary Education Council (2022)
Victor Cisneros, Principal
Ramona High School | Riverside USD
7675 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504
(951) 205-0735
vcisneros@rusd.k12.ca.us

Student Services and Special Education Council (2021)
Dr. Christy Plaxton-Hennings, Director, Psychology Services
Riverside USD
5700 Arlington Avenue
Riverside, CA 92501
(951) 352-1200 x83506
cplaxton-hennings@rusd.k12.ca.us

Superintendency Council (2023)
Patrick Kelly, Superintendent
Murrieta Valley USD
41870 McAlby Court | Murrieta, CA 92562
(951) 696-1600 ext. 1002
pkelley@murrieta.k12.ca.us

NAASC State Coordinator/Liaison
Derrick Lawson, Principal
Indio High School | Desert Sands USD
81-750 Avenue 46
Indio, CA 92201
(760) 770-3550
derrick.Lawson@desertsands.us

 

REGION XIX COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Co-Administration Committee (2021) – State Appointed Committee Chair
Dr. Julio Omier, Assistant Principal
Rancho Mirage High School | Palm Springs USD
31001 Rattler Road
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
(760) 202-6455
jomier@psusd.us

Co-Administration Committee (2021)
Shane Sands, Assistant Principal
Murrieta Canyon Academy | Murrieta Valley USD
24150 Hayes Avenue
Murrieta, CA 92863
(951) 696-1661
ssands@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Equity, Achievement, and Diversity for Success Committee (2023)
Zhanna Preston, Executive Director
Murrieta Valley USD
41870 McAlby Court
Murrieta, CA 92562
(951) 696-1600
zpreston@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Legislative Policy Committee (2023)
Steven Hovey, Chief Personnel Officer
Riverside COE
P.O. Box 868
Riverside, CA 92502-0868
(951) 826-6677
shovey@rcoe.us

Legislative Policy Committee – Equity (2022)
Dr. Charles A. Brown, Jr., Director II, Equity and Access
Riverside COE
P.O. Box 868
Riverside, CA 92502-0868
(951) 826-6510
cbrown@rcoe.us

Member Services Committee (2021)
Erika Tejeda, Principal
Liberty High School, Perris Union High SD
25619 Cedar River Court
Menifee, CA 92585
(951) 722-6688
erika.tejeda@puhsd.org

Member Services Committee – State Committee Chairperson (2021)
Dr. Rebecca Cook, Director, Human Resources
Desert Sands USD
47-950 Dune Palma Road
La Quinta, CA 92253
(760) 777-4200
rebecca.cook@desertsands.us

Small School District Committee (2022)
Jeff Simmons, Chief Business Official
Nuview Union SD
29780 Lakeview Avenue
Nuevo, CA 92567
(951) 928-0066
jsimmons@nuview.k12.ca.us