Administrator of the Year Award Recipients

posted in: News & Notes | 0

The following individuals will be honored during the Region 19 Spring Awards Celebration to be held May 13, 2024, 5:30 p.m., at the Riverside Convention Center. Registration information will be available in mid-March.

  • Adult Education Administrator – Gabriela DiGiovanni, Murrieta Valley USD
  • Business Services Administrator – Jennifer MillerMoreno Valley USD
  • Career Technical Education Administrator – Dr. Michael BreyerBeaumont USD
  • Central Office Administrator – Monty OwensJurupa USD
  • Classified Leader – Evita Tapia-GonzalezCorona Norco USD
  • Continuation/Educational Options Administrator – Lee AlfredPerris Union High SD
  • Curriculum and Instruction Administrator – Dr. Tonia Causey-BushBanning USD
  • Elementary Co-Administrator – Stephanie FordCorona Norco USD
  • Elementary Principal – Joseph OchoaMoreno Valley USD
  • Middle Grades Principal – Arronda DouglasMenifee Union SD
  • Personnel/Human Resources Administrator – Kirk SkorpanichPerris Union High SD
  • Secondary Co-Administrator – Dr. Joann Ferrara GenaoCorona-Norco USD
  • Secondary Principal – Omar TinocoPalm Springs USD
  • Special Education Administrator – Erika Heiliger GarciaPerris Union High SD
  • Student Services Administrator – Dr. Tricia ThompsonCorona Norco USD
  • Superintendent – Grant BennettPerris Union High SD
  • Technology Administrator – Benjamin MarkleyHemet USD
  • Valuing Diversity Award – Terrence DavisBanning USD
  • Partners in Educational Excellence – Sally Myers with BMW Management (Perris Union High SD)
  • Ferd Kiesel Memorial Distinguished Service Award
      • Shane Hagar, Palm Springs USD
      • Robert “Bob” O’Donnell, Menifee Union SD
  • Marcus Foster Memorial Award for Administrator Excellence*
      • Dr. Christi BarrettHemet USD
      • Latoysha Brown, Moreno Valley USD