Councils/Committees

REGION 19 COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Adult Education Council (2019)
Matt Russo, Principal
Beaumont Unified School District
1575 Cherry Ave.
Beaumont, CA 2223
909-648-3876
mrusso@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Business Services Council (2019)
R. Darrin Watters, Deputy Superintendent
Val Verde USD
975 Morgan Street
Perris, CA 92571
951-940-6100
dwatters@valverde.edu

Career Technical Education Council (2017)
Grant Bennett, Director
Perris Union High SD
155 E. Fourth Street
Perris, CA 92570
943-6369 x81104; Fax 943-6799
grant.bennett@puhsd.org

Classified Educational Leaders Council (2019)
Joseph Williams, Director of Technology
Perris Union High SD
155 East Fourth St.
Perris, CA 92570
951-943-6369
Joseph.williams@puhsd.org

Curriculum, Instruction & Accountability Leaders Council (2017)

Jason Angle, Assistant Superintendent
Coachella Valley USD
87-225 Church Street
Thermal, CA 92274
(760) 848-1039; Fax (760) 399-8818
jason.angle@cvusd.us

Anne Kalisek, Director
Palm Springs USD
980 E. Tahquitz Canyon
Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 416-6024
akalisek@psusd.us

Educational Options Council (2018)
Mike Ilic, Director
Corona-Norco USD
2820 Clark Avenue
Norco, CA 92860
736-5114
milic@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Elementary Education Council (2019)
Edwin Clement, Principal
Corona Norco USD
Parkridge Elementary
750 Corona Ave
Corona, CA 92879
951-736-3236; Fax 951-736-3478
eclement@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Human Resources Council (2017)
Steve Hovey, Chief Personnel Officer
Riverside COE
P.O. Box 868
Riverside, CA 92502-0868
826-6677; Fax 826-6941
shovey@rcoe.us

Middle Grades Education Council (2018)
Kiela Snider, Principal
Desert Springs Middle School
68292 Riviera Road
Cathedral City, CA 92234
(760) 831-6289; Fax (760) 251-7206
ksnider@psusd.us

Secondary Education Council (2019)
Patrice Harris, Ed.D., Assistant Prinicpal
Rancho Verde High School
17750 La Salle Ave
Moreno Valley, CA. 92255
951-490-4680
paharris@valverde.edu

Student Services and Special Education Council (2018)
Susan Levine, Director II
Riverside COE
P.O. Box 868 Riverside, CA 92502-0868
(760) 963-2280; Fax 826-6928
slevine@rcoe.us

Superintendency Council (2018)
Dr. Darryl Adams, Superintendent
Coachella Valley USD
P.O. Box 847
Thermal, CA 92274
(760) 848-1162; FAX (760) 399-1008
darryl.adams@cvusd.us

REGION XIX COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Co-Administration Committee (2019)
David McPhee, Assistant Principal
Val Verde USD
975 Morgan Street
Perris, CA 92571
dmcphee@valverde.edu

Equity, Achievement, and Diversity for Success Committee (2017)
Pamela Wilson, Assistant Superintendent
Murrieta Valley USD
41870 McAlby Court
Murrieta, CA 92562
696-1600 x1023; Fax 304-1524
pwilson@murrieta.k12.ca.us

Legislative Policy Committee (2018)
Jesus Jimenez, Principal
Indio Middle School
81-195 Miles Avenue
Indio, CA 92201
(760) 775-3800; Fax (760) 775-3807
jesus.jimenez@desertsands.us

Member Services Committee (2017)
Kelly May-Vollmar, Chief Innovation and Information Officer
Desert Sands USD
47-950 Dune Palma Road
La Quinta, CA 92253
(760) 771-8577; Fax (760) 771-8584
kelly.may-vollmar@desertsands.us

Retirement Committee (2017)
Barry Kayrell
26775 Lemon Grass Way
Murrieta, CA 92562
852-0002
bkayrell@gmail.com

AASA Superintendency Council
Elliot Duchon, Superintendent
Jurupa USD
4850 Pedley Road
Jurupa Valley, CA 92509
360-4168, Fax 360-4194
educhon@jusd.k12.ca.us

Superintendency Council/Legislative Policy
Elliot Duchon, Superintendent
Jurupa USD
4850 Pedley Road
Jurupa Valley, CA 92509
360-4168, Fax 360-4194
educhon@jusd.k12.ca.us

NAASC State Coordinator/Secondary Ed
Derrick Lawson, Principal
81-750 Avenue 46
Indio, CA 92201
(760) 770-3550, Fax (760) 775-3565
Derrick.Lawson@desertsands.us

REGION 19 STATE APPOINTED COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Urban Education Committee (2019)
LaFaye McFarland-Platter, Deputy Superintendent
Hemet USD
1791 West Acacia Avenue
Hemet, CA 92545
(909)556-7659
jplatter@hemetusd.org

Urban Education Committee (2018)
Melinda Wallace, Director
Desert Sands USD
47950 Dune Palms Road
La Quinta, CA 92253
(760) 771-8662; Fax (760) 771-8672
melinda.wallace@desertsands.us

Urban Education Committee (2019)
Martinrex Kedziora, Assistant Superintendent
Moreno Valley USD
25634 Alessandro Boulevard
Moreno Valley, CA 92553
571-7500; FAX 571-7550
mkedziora@mvusd.net

Urban Education Committee (2017)
Michael Swize, Assistant Superintendent
Palm Springs USD
980 E. Tahquitz Way, Suite 103
Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 416-6055; Fax (760) 416-6075
mswize@psusd.us

Urban Education Committee (2018)
Michael McCormick, Superintendent
Val Verde USD
975 W. Morgan Street
Perris, CA 92571
940-6100 x10401; Fax 232-0826
mmccormick@valverde.edu

Small School District Committee (2017)
David Pyle, Superintendent
Nuview Union SD
29780 Lakeview Avneue
Nuevo, CA 92567
928-0066; Fax 928-0324
dpyle@nuview.k12.ca.us