Region 11 Officers

PRESIDENT

Regina Green
Director Human Resources
Reef-Sunset Unified School District
205 North Park Ave., Avenal, CA 93204
Work: (559) 386-9083
Cell: (661) 213-7291
rgreen@rsusd.org

 

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Rocio Muñoz
Executive Director,
State and Federal Programs
Bakersfield City School District
1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, CA 93305
Work: (661) 636-4600
Cell: (661) 205-4244
munozr@bcsd.com

 

VICE PRESIDENT

Dr. Lucy Van Scyoc
Assistant Superintendent
Curriculumn, Technology & Assessment
Tulare Joint Union High School District
426 N. Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 688-2021
Cell: (559) 679-7192
lucy.vanscyoc@tulare.k12.ca.us

 

SECRETARY

Rodney Brumit
Principal
Lemoore Union High School
Lemoore Union High School District
101 E. Bush St., Hanford, CA 93245
Work: (559) 924-6600, ext. 214
Cell: (559) 805-9694
rbrumit@luhsd.k12.ca.us
or rodneybrumit@gmail.com

 

TREASURER

Dr. David Ostash
Superintendent
Sierra Sands Unified School District
113 W. Felspar Ave., Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Work: (760) 499-1600
Cell: (760) 371-5645
superintendent@ssusd.org

 

PAST-PRESIDENT

Matt Diggle
Director of Human Resources
Bakersfield City School District
1300 Baker Street, Bakersfield, CA 93305
Work: (661) 631-4856
Cell: (661) 201-0093
digglem@bcsd.com


VICE PRESIDENT FOR LEGISLATIVE ACTION (2023)

Steve Bsharah
Cell: (661) 477-3875

 

 

 

 

 

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE CHAIR

Jamie Rogers
Principal
Pioneer Middle School
Pioneer Union Elementary School District
101 E. Pioneer Way, Hanford, CA 93230
Work: (559) 584-0112
Cell: (559) 816-5258
rogersj@puesd.net

LEAD AMBASSADOR

Bill Black
Retired
Cell: (661) 318-0260
lemoore.black@gmail.com

REGION XI RECRUITER

Tom Giampietro
Retired
4746 W. Buena Vista, Visalia, CA 93291
Cell: (559 318-0833
tomgiampietro@comcast.net

State Representatives

STATE DIRECTOR (2021)

David Bowling
Assistant Superintendent, Instruction
Wasco Union Elementary School District
1102 5th Street, Wasco, CA 93280
Work: (661) 758-7100
Cell: (661) 444-1287
dabowling@wuesd.org

MIDDLE GRADES EDUCATION COUNCIL
STATE PRESIDENT (2021)

Mike Tsuboi
Principal, Bartlett Middle School
Porterville Unified School District
600 West Grand Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Work: (559) 782-7100
Cell: (559) 310-1787
mtsuboi@portervilleschools.org

Region 11 Directors

 

Director (2023)

East Kern Charter
TBD

Director (2021)

Kings CharterBobbyPeters
Bobby Peters
Director of Educational Services
Hanford Joint Union High School District
823 West Lacey Blvd.
Hanford, CA 93230
Work: (559) 583-5901
Cell: (559) 469-6608
bpeters@hjuhsd.org

Co-Directors (2021)

Inyo/Mono Charter
Heather Carr
SELPA Director
Inyo County Office of Education
166 Grandview Dr., Bishop, CA 93514
Work: (760) 873-3262
Cell: (760) 937-0968
hcarr@inyocoe.org

Dr. Gretchen Skrotzki
Principal
Bishop Elementary School
Bishop Unified School District
800 West Elm, Bishop, CA 93514
Work: (760) 872-1278
Cell: (760) 920-5907
gskrotzki@bishopschools.org

 

 

Director (2023)

Tulare Charter
Fernie Marroquin, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent
Tulare County Office of Education
6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277
Work: (559) 733-6312
Cell: (559) 827-7145
fernie.marroquin@tcoe.org

 

 

Director (2021)

HeatherElickTulare Charter
Heather Pilgrim, Ed.S.

Superintendent
Oak Valley Union Elementary
School District
24500 Rd. 68, Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 688-2908
Cell: (559) 936-2657
h.pilgrim@oakvalleyschool.org

 

 

Director (2021)

Tulare Charter
Val Brown

Principal
Maple Elementary School
Tulare City School District
640 W. Cross St., Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 685-7270
Cell: (559) 799-8641
vbrown@tcsdk8.org

Director (2021)

West Kern Charter
Richard Morosa
Wingland Elementary School
Standard School District
701 Douglas Street
Bakersfield, CA 93308
Work: (661) 392-2125
Cell: (661) 345-5000
rmorosa@standschools.net

 

 

Director (2023)

West Kern Charter
Mark Luque

Assistant Superintendent,
Educational Services
Bakersfield City School District
1300 Baker St., Bakersfield, CA 93305
Work: (661) 631-4743
Cell: (661) 619-9514
luquem@bcsd.com

Director (2021)

West Kern Charter
Dr. Kevin Silberberg

Retired
Cell: (661) 978-0856
ksilberberg@gmail.com

Director (2021)

Tulare Charter
Terri Rufert

Superintendent
Sundale Union Elementary
School District
13990 Avenue 240, Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 688-7451
Cell: (559) 972-7320
terri.rufert@sundale.org