Officers, State Reps & Directors

Region 11 Officers

 

PRESIDENT

Dr. Donya Wheeler
Deputy Superintendent
Exeter Unified School District
215 N. Crespi Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Work: (559) 592-9421 ext. 9102
Fax: (559) 592-9445
Cell: (559) 240-5210
dwheeler@exeter.k12.ca.us

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Lisa Horne
Program Director
Special Education
Kings County Office of Education
1144 W. Lacey Blvd., Hanford, CA 93230
Work: (559) 589-7092
Cell: (559) 362-3485
lisa.horne@kingscoe.org

VICE PRESIDENT

Matt Diggle
Principal
Endeavor Elementary School
Fruitvale School District
9300 Meacham Rd., Bakersfield, CA 93312
Work: (661) 588-3550
Fax: (661) 587-9318
Cell: (559) 201-0093
madiggle@fruitvale.net

SECRETARY

Michele Borges
Principal, Mission Oak High School
Tulare Joint Union High School District
3442 E. Bardsley Ave., Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 687-7308
Fax: (559) 687-7383
Cell: (559) 303-0968
michele.borges@tulare.k12.ca.us

TREASURER

Regina Green
Chief Administrator, Instructional Services & Technology
Tehachapi Unified School District
300 S. Snyder Street, Tehachapi, CA 93561
Work: (661) 822-2159
Fax: (661) 822-2159
Cell: (661) 213-7291
Home: (661) 699-3713
rgreen@teh.k12.ca.us

PAST-PRESIDENT

David Bowling
Assistant Superintendent, Instruction
Wasco Union Elementary School District
1102 5th Street, Wasco, CA 93280
Work: (661) 758-7100
Fax: (661) 758-7110
Home: (661) 792-1004
Cell: (661) 444-1287
Home: (661) 742-1004
dabowling@wuesd.org

VICE PRESIDENT FOR LEGISLATIVE ACTION (2020)

Dr. Craig Wheaton
Deputy Superintendent,
Administrative Services
Tulare County Office of Education
6200 S. Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA 93278
Work: (559) 733-6474
Fax: (559) 737-4378
Cell: (559) 679-9996
craigw@tcoe.org


LEAD AMBASSADOR

Terry Wolfe
Retired
6104 Landfair Dr., Bakersfield, CA 93309
Cell: (661) 565-2773
Home: (661) 831-5357
bernardwolfe@aol.com


State Representatives

 

STATE VICE PRESIDENT FOR LEGISLATIVE ACTION
(2020)

Terri Rufert
Superintendent
Sundale Union Elementary School District
13990 Avenue 240, Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 688-7451
Fax: (559) 688-5905
Cell: (559) 972-7320
Home: (559) 686-0436
terri.rufert@sundale.org

STATE DIRECTOR (2020)

Dr. Blanca Cavazos
Superintendent
Taft Union High School District
701 Wildcat Way, Taft, CA 93268
Work: (661) 763-2330
Fax: (661) 763-2306
Cell: (661) 330-3300
Home: (661) 873-8534
bcavazos@taftunion.org

 

SMALL SCHOOL DISTRICT COMMITTEE
STATE PRESIDENT (2019)

Dr. Don Clark
Superintendent/Principal
Eastern Sierra Unified School District
P.O. Box 575, Bridgeport, CA 93517
Work: (760) 932-7443
Fax: (760) 932-7140
Cell: (707) 396-6646
Home: (530) 495-2562
dclark@esusd.org

STATE CIF REPRESENTATIVE &
MIDDLE GRADES EDUCATION COUNCIL
STATE PRESIDENT-ELECT (2018)

Mike Tsuboi
Principal, Bartlett Middle School
Porterville Unified School District
600 West Grand Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Work: (559) 782-7100
Fax: (559) 793-3422
Cell: (559) 310-1787
mtsuboi@portervilleschools.org

STUDENT SERVICES/SPECIAL EDUCATION COUNCIL
STATE PRESIDENT-ELECT (2018)

Scott Chennault
schennau@central.k12.ca.us

CLASSIFIED EDUCATION LEADERS COUNCIL
STATE PRESIDENT (2020)

Jeanette McDonald
Director, Human Services
Porterville Unified School District
600 West Grand Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Work: (559) 793-2461
Fax: (559) 791-0401
Cell: (559) 799-0917
jmcdonald@portervilleschools.org

Region 11 Directors

Director (2020)

East Kern Charter
Kirsti Smith
Principal
Murray Middle School
Sierra Sands School District
260 E. Drummond Ave., Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Work: (760) 499-1820
Fax: (760) 446-3838
Cell: (760) 371-5700
ksmith@ssusd.org

Director (2018)

Kings CharterBobbyPeters
Bobby Peters
Director of Educational Services
Hanford Joint Union High School District
823 West Lacey Blvd., Hanford, CA 93230
Work: (559) 583-5901, ext. 3105
Fax: (559) 583-5933
Cell: (559) 469-6608
Home: (559) 583-6985
bpeters@hjuhsd.k12.ca.us

Director (2019)

Inyo/Mono CharGretchenSkrotzkiter
Dr. Gretchen Skrotzki
Vice Principal
Bishop Elementary School
Bishop Unified School District
800 West Elm, Bishop, CA 93514
Work: (760) 872-1278
Fax: (760) 872-5113
Cell: (760) 920-5907
gskrotzki@bishopschools.org

Director (2020)

Tulare Charter
Dr. Fernie Marroquin 

Superintendent
Oak Valley Union Elementary School District
24500 Road 68, Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 688-2908
Fax: (559) 688-8023
Cell: (559) 827-7145
Home: (559) 687-1760
f.marroquin@oakvalleyschool.org

Director (2018)

HeatherElickTulare Charter
Heather Elick

Superintendent
Pixley Union School District
300 N. School St.
Pixley, CA 93256
Work: (559) 757-5207
Fax: (559) 757-0705
Cell: (559) 936-2657
helick@pixley.k12.ca.us

Director (2018)

Tulare Charter
Val Brown

Principal
Maple Elementary School
Tulare City School District
640 W. Cross St., Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 685-7270
Fax: (559) 685-7337
Cell: (559) 799-8641
Home: (559) 627-0992
vbrown@tcsdk8.org

Director (2018)

West Kern ChartRebeccaRoachaer
Dr. Rebecca Rocha

Assistant Principal
Endeavour Elementary School
Fruitvale School District
9300 Meacham Rd., Bakersfield, CA 93308
Work: (661) 588-3550
Fax: (661) 587-9318
Cell: (661) 912-9372
Home: (661) 588-5386
rerocha@fruitvale.net

Director (2020)

West Kern Charter
Mark Luque

Educational Services
Bakersfield City Schools
1300 Baker St.
Bakersfield, CA 93305
Work: (661) 631-4743
Fax: (661) 861-0331
Cell: (661) 619-9514
luquem@bcsd.com

Director (2019)

West Kern ChapterLisaGilbert
Lisa Gilbert
Chief Academic Officer
Kern County Superintendent of Schools
1300 17th St., City Centre, Bakersfield, CA 93301
Work: (661) 636-4631
Fax: (661) 636-4135
Cell: (661) 213-7768
Home: (661) 822-8519
ligilbert@kern.org

Director (2018)

Tulare CSteveTsuboiharter
Steve Tsuboi

Superintendent/Principal
Sunnyside Elementary
Sunnyside Union School District
21644 Ave. 196, Strathmore, CA 93267
Work: (559) 568-1741 ext. 208
Fax: (559) 568-0291
Cell: (559) 301-1792
stsuboi@sunnyside.k12.ca.us

Member Services Director

GuadalupeSolisDr. Guadalupe Solis
Deputy Superintendent of Instructional Services
Tulare County Office of Education
6200 S. Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA 93278
Work: (559) 733-6328
Fax: (559) 739-0310
Cell: (559) 288-9703
gsolis@tcoe.org