Region 11 Officers

PRESIDENT

Matt Diggle
Principal
Endeavor Elementary School
Fruitvale School District
9300 Meacham Rd., Bakersfield, CA 93312
Work: (661) 588-3550
Cell: (559) 201-0093
madiggle@fruitvale.net

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Michele Borges
Principal, Mission Oak High School
Tulare Joint Union High School District
3442 E. Bardsley Ave., Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 687-7308
Fax: (559) 687-7383
Cell: (559) 303-09683
michele.borges@tulare.k12.ca.us

VICE PRESIDENT

Regina Green
Director, Human Resources
Reef-Sunset Unified School District
205 North Park Ave., Avenal, CA 93204
Work: (559) 386-9083
Cell: (661) 213-7291
rgreen@rsusd.org

SECRETARY

Rocio Muñoz
Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services
Richland Union School District
331 Shafter Ave., Shafter, CA 93263
Work: (661) 746-8606
Fax: (661) 746-8614
Cell: (661) 205-4244
rmunoz@rsdshafter.org or munoz.rocio@gmail.com

TREASURER

Dr. Lucy Van Scyoc
Assistant Superintendent
Curriculumn, Technology & Assessment
Tulare Joint Union High School District
426 N. Blackstone, Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 688-2021
Cell: (559) 679-7192
lucy.vanscyoc@tulare.k12.ca.us

PAST-PRESIDENT

Lisa Horne
Assistant Superintendent, HR
Kings County Office of Education
1144 W. Lacey Blvd., Hanford, CA 93230
Work: (559) 589-7094
Cell: (559) 362-3485
lisa.horne@kingscoe.org

VICE PRESIDENT FOR LEGISLATIVE ACTION (2020)

Dr. Craig Wheaton
Educational Consultant
Cell: (559) 679-9996
craigwheaton,edd@gmail.com

MEMBER SERVICES DIRECTOR (2021)

Jamie Rogers
Principal
Pioneer Middle School
Pioneer Union Elementary School District
101 E. Pioneer Way, Hanford, CA 93230
Work: (559) 584-0112
Cell: (559) 816-5258
rogersj@puesd.net

LEAD AMBASSADOR

Bill Black
Retired
Cell: (661) 318-0260
lemoore.black@gmail.com

REGION XI RECRUITER

Tom Giampietro
Retired
245 E. Chestnut, Visalia, CA 93277
Cell: (559 318-0833
tomgiampietro@comcast.net

State Representatives

STATE DIRECTOR (2020)

Dr. Blanca Cavazos
Superintendent
Taft Union High School District
701 Wildcat Way, Taft, CA 93268
Work: (661) 763-2330
Cell: (661) 330-3300
bcavazos@taftunion.org

MIDDLE GRADES EDUCATION COUNCIL
STATE PRESIDENT (2020)

Mike Tsuboi
Principal, Bartlett Middle School
Porterville Unified School District
600 West Grand Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Work: (559) 782-7100
Cell: (559) 310-1787
mtsuboi@portervilleschools.org

Region 11 Directors

 

Director (2020)

East Kern Charter
Steve Bsharah
Principal
Tehachapi Unified School District
400 South Snyder, Tehachapi, CA 9561
Work: (661) 822-2266
Cell: (661) 717-9807
sbsharah@teh.k12.ca.us

Director (2021)

Kings CharterBobbyPeters
Bobby Peters
Director of Educational Services
Hanford Joint Union High School District
823 West Lacey Blvd., Hanford, CA 93230
Work: (559) 583-5901, ext. 3105
Cell: (559) 469-6608
bpeters@hjuhsd.k12.ca.us

Director (2021)

Inyo/Mono Charter
Heather Carr
SELPA Director
Inyo County Office of Education
166 Grandview Dr., Bishop, CA 93514
Work: (760) 873-3262
Cell: (760) 937-0968
hcarr@inyocoe.org

Director (2020)

Tulare Charter
Fernie Marroquin, Ed.D.

Assistant Superintendent, Business Services
Tulare County Office of Education
6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277
Work: (559) 733-6312
Cell: (559) 827-7145
fernie.marroquin@tcoe.org

Director (2021)

HeatherElickTulare Charter
Heather Pilgrim

Superintendent
Pixley Union School District
300 N. School St., Pixley, CA 93256
Work: (559) 757-5207
Cell: (559) 936-2657
hpilgrim@pixley.k12.ca.us

Director (2021)

Tulare Charter
Val Brown

Principal
Maple Elementary School
Tulare City School District
640 W. Cross St., Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 685-7270
Cell: (559) 799-8641
vbrown@tcsdk8.org

Director (2021)

West Kern Charter
David Bowling

Assistant Superintendent, Instruction
Wasco Union Elementary School District
1102 5th Street, Wasco, CA 93280
Work: (661) 758-7110
Cell: (661) 444-1287
dabowling@wuesd.org

 

Director (2020)

West Kern Charter
Mark Luque

Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services
Bakersfield City Schools
1300 Baker St., Bakersfield, CA 93305
Work: (661) 631-4743
Cell: (661) 619-9514
luquem@bcsd.com

Director (2021)

West Kern Charter
Dr. Kevin Silberberg

ksilberberg@pbvusd.net

Director (2021)

Tulare Charter
Terri Rufert

Superintendent
Sundale Union Elementary School District
13990 Avenue 240, Tulare, CA 93274
Work: (559) 688-7451
Cell: (559) 972-7320
terri.rufert@sundale.org