REGION 10
MONTEREY, SALINAS, SAN BENITO, AND SANTA CRUZ COUNTIES
REGION BOARD OFFICERS 2020-21

VICE PRESIDENT LEGISLATIVE ACTION, STATE ACSA BOARD
Barbara Martinez
Principal
Pacific Grove Unified School District
Office: 831-646-6580
bmartinez@pgusd.org
Barbara serves as the Principal of Adult Education for the District.

DIRECTOR, STATE ACSA BOARD
Shawn Tennenbaum
Superintendent
San Benito High School District
Office: 831-637-5831, ext. 132
stennenbaum@sbhsd.k12.ca.us
Shawn serves as the Chief Administrative Officer of the District.

PRESIDENT
Dr. Rosa E. Coronado
Assistant Superintendent
Salinas Union High School District
Office: 831-796-7036
rosa.coronado@salinasuhsd.org
Rosa serves as the Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources of the District.

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Randy Bangs
Assistant Superintendent
Soledad Unified School District
Office: 831-678-3987 ext. 00127
rbangs@soledad.k12.ca.us
Randy is the assistant superintendent of Educational Services.

PAST PRESIDENT
Marci McFadden
Chief of Communications & Engagement
Monterey Peninsula Unified School District
Cell: 831-706-6971
mmcfadden@mpusd.net
Marci oversees the internal and external communications for MPUSD and supports the Superintendent and Cabinet as Chief of Staff.

TREASURER
Michele Huntoon
Superintendent
Aromas-San Juan Unified School District
Office: 831-623-6510
mhuntoon@asjusd.k12.ca.us
Michele provides leadership for the District through a culture and environment that focuses on enhancing student achievement, encourages positive relationships within the community, and instills confidence in District schools.

SECRETARY
Dr. Limary Gutierrez
Director of Assessment
Greenfield Union School District
Office: 831-674-2840 ext. 2028
lgutierrez@greenfield.k12.ca.us
Limary serves as the Coordinator II of Assessment, Accountability, and Special Projects

VICE PRESIDENT FOR LEGISLATIVE ACTION
Paulette Cobb
Director of Special Education
San Benito High School District
Office: 831-637-5831 ext. 130
pcobb@sbhsd.k12.ca.us
Paulette serves as the Director of Special Education.

MEMBERSHIP
Ann Kilty
Retired
State ACSA Paid Membership Representative

COMMUNICATIONS 
Dr. Ernesto Vela
Assistant Superintendent
Student Support Services
Monterey County Office of Education
Office: 831-755-1405
evela@montereycoe.org
Dr. Vela is responsible for the oversight of Monterey County Office of Education services to students including Early Learning, Migrant Education, Alternative Education, Foster Youth and Homeless Services, Information & Analytics, The Monterey County Home Charter School, and Compliance including Williams Settlement Reviews, County Authorized Charters, and Federal Programs.

MEMBER AT LARGE
Greg O’Meara
Principal
Soquel High School
Soquel Unified School District
gomeara@sccs.net

MEMBER AT LARGE
Zandra Galvan
Superintendent
Greenfield Unified School District
zgalvan@greenfield.k12.ca.us
831-674-2840 ext. 2086
Zandra serves as the Chief Administrative Officer of the District.

CHARTER PRESIDENTS

Monterey Charter
Joe Sampson
Principal – Ord Terrace Elementary
Monterey Peninsula Unified School District
831-645-1200

Salinas Charter
Tina Martinez
Director, Human Resources
Greenfield Union High School District
831-674-2840, ext. 2011

San Benito Charter
Bill Sachau
Director Special Services
San Benito County Office of Education
831-637-5393
Bill oversees the Special Education Department fo the San Benito County Office of Education

Santa Cruz Charter
Michael Mansfield
Principal, Watsonville High School
Pajaro Valley Unified School District
831.728.6390, ext. 6487
Michael is an instructional leader at a comprehensive high school.