Awards Overview

Each year ACSA recognizes a select group of individuals for their significant contributions to education through three prestigious awards named in memory of past ACSA leaders: Ferd. Kiesel Memorial Distinguished Service Award, Marcus Foster Memorial Award for Administrator Excellence and the Robert E. Kelly Award.

In addition, members are honored for outstanding performance and achievement as Administrators of the Year in 21 job-alike categories.

The Valuing Diversity Award is given to the member whose efforts to promote diversity epitomize ACSA’s mission statement.

Programs and businesses that collaborate with administrators in support of education are also recognized though the Partners in Educational Excellence Award.

Download all nomination forms.

Region Deadline

The Region 8 deadline for 2017 Administrator of the Year nominations is Friday, January 9, 2017. Please submit to Joann (listed below) no later than that date.

For awards program information contact:

Joann Vaars
Executive Board, Awards

Resources and Nomination Forms