Congratulations Region 8 Winners


The Region 8 Awards Committee is pleased to announce the 2019 Award Recipients. All award winners will be recognized on Friday, May 10, 2019, from 5-10 pm at the Corinthian Event Center in downtown San Jose. Congratulations to all recipients, hard work always pays off! We look forward to celebrating your success!

  • Superintendent: Mariann Engle
  • Secondary Principal: Sonia Flores
  • Middle Grades Principal: Tracy Leathers
  • Elementary Principal: Magdalena Moore
  • Central Office Administrator: Rhonda Beasley
  • Secondary Co-Administrator: Anna Nguyen
  • Elementary Co-Administrator: Jennifer Jasper
  • Classified Leader: Denise Mendez
  • Confidential Leader: Priscila Caballero
  • Personnel/HR Administrator: Paula Boling
  • Special Education Administrator: Heath Rocha
  • Business Services Administrator: Alvaro Meza
  • Student Services Administrator: Joseph McCreary
  • Curriculum & Instruction: Sandra Yellenberg
  • Retired Administrator: Ann Jones
  • Every Student Succeeding: Leo Chavez
  • Partners in Educational Excellence: MAPin (Alexandra Duran)
  • Robert E. Kelly: Sheila McGann-Tiedt

Learn about the Administrator of the Year Awards

Learn about the ESS Program Videos  and about How to Nominate for this Award

Visit the State ACSA Awards Program website and click on Awards for FAQs, nomination forms, tips and an overview on each of the awards.