And the Awards Go to…

posted in: News & Resources | 0

ACSA Region 7 is proud to announce our administrators of the year and special award winners who will be honored at our annual Spring Conference in So. Lake Tahoe on Friday, May 3rd. As part of ACSA Region 7’s annual recognition program, Administrators of the Year awards and several special awards are given to exceptional educational leaders, one school-community partnership program and Board members.  The awards honor administrators and community leaders who are doing extraordinary work to support California’s students.   

Board Trustees

Modesto City Schools School Board – John Ervin, III (President); Abel Maestas (Vice President); Chad Brown; Jolene Daly; Adolfo Lopez; Cindy Marks; and Homero Meja

Elementary Co-Administrator

Laura Leon Marshall, Caswell Dual Language Academy  – Ceres USD

Elementary Principal

Stephanie Pimentel, Adkison Elementary School – Ceres USD

Middle Grades Principal

Scott Ferreira, Somerset Middle School – Sylvan Union SD

Secondary Co-Administrator

Marianne Goularte, Whitmore Charter High School – Ceres USD

Secondary Principal

Nickie Lamm, Don Pedro High School  – Big Oak Flat-Groveland USD

Classified Leader

Anthony Luna, Site Technician Manager, IETS – Modesto City Schools

Confidential Employee

Marilyn Croft, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent – Ceres USD

Continuation/Educational Options

Sarah Cox, Principal, Elliott Alternative Education Program  – Modesto City Schools

Technology Administrator

Ryan Reynolds, Senior Director, Assessment & Evaluation, IETS – Modesto City Schools

Career Tech

Kevin Fox, Director I, CTE – Stanislaus County Office of Education

Special Education

Janelle DeGreek, Program Specialist – Ceres USD

Student Services

Carrie Albert, Assistant Superintendent of Student Services – Sylvan Union SD

Personnel/Human Resources

Sara Gil, Senior Director, HR– Modesto City Schools

Curriculum & Instruction

Carrie Duckart, Assistant Superintendent Curriculum and Instruction & Professional Development – Hughson USD

Central Office Administrator

Annie Cunial, Division Director of STEM Programs – San Joaquin COE

Valuing Diversity

Claudia Camarena, Principal, Empire Elementary School  – Empire Union SD

Partners In Educational Excellence

The Historic Murphys Hotel – Mother Lode

Professor of the Year

Marie Russell – California State, Stanislaus (Turlock USD)

Retired Administrator

Dan Park – Modesto City Schools


Dr. Ben Howell – Summerville Elementary SD


Shannon Sanford – Stanislaus Union SD

Bob Price Distinguished Services Award

Nora Hana, Director II, Comprehensive Health Program, Mental Health Services  – San Joaquin COE

Bill Ullom Award

Mark Campbell, Superintendent – Calaveras Unified SD