Announcing the 2023 ACSA Region 7 Award Winners

posted in: Awards | 0

Congratulations to our 2023 Region 7 Award Winners!

Superintendent of the Year

Dana Trevethan – Superintendent – Turlock USD

Secondary Principal of the Year

Greg Diaz – Principal, Riverbank High School – Riverbank USD

Middle Grades Principal of the Year

Scott Nicotero – Principal, Avery Middle School – Vallecito Union SD

Elementary Principal of the Year

Dr. Joanna O’Brien – Principal, Woodrow Elementary School – Sylvan Union SD

Central Office Administrator of the Year – County/District

Brad Goudeau – Associate Superintendent, Educational Services – Modesto City Schools

Elementary Co-Administrator of the Year

Nate Diamantine – Assistant Principal, Patricia Kay Beaver Leadership Magnet – Ceres USD

Secondary Co-Administrator of the Year

Phuc Pham-Goulart – Assistant Principal, Modesto High School – Modesto City Schools

Classified Leader of the Year

Scott Richardson – Director, Maintenance & Operations – Turlock USD

Confidential Employee of the Year

Cheryl Crawford – Administrative Assistant/Office Manager – Turlock USD

Personnel/Human Resources Administrator of the Year

Fernando Ureno – Director of Human Resources – Turlock USD

Adult Education Administrator of the Year

Antony Little – Director of Alternative Education – Modesto City Schools

Career Technicial Administrator of the Year

Pam Knapp – Director, College and Career Readiness – San Joaquin COE

Special Education Administrator of the Year

Ericka Tschantz , Director of Special Education – Turlock USD

Business Services Administrator of the Year

Myra “Lizett” Aguilar – Assistant Superintendent of Business Services – Sylvan Union SD

Student Services Administrator of the Year

Danielle Hinkle – Senior Director, Student Support Services – Modesto City Schools

Curriculum & Instruction Administrator of the Year

Kathy Griggs – Director of Educational Services – Calaveras USD

Continuation/Educational Options Administrator of the Year

Linda Stubbs – Principal, Argus/Endeavor High School – Ceres USD

Professor of Education

Dr. David Viss – Assistant Superintendent of Personnel Services – Ceres USD

Retired Administrator of the Year (Volunteer Service to ACSA)

Barbara McCleskey – Retired Administrator – RAC

Technology Administrator of the Year

Ashley Grim – Coordinator, Educational Services – Ceres USD

Valuing Diversity

Contessa Pelfrey – Superintendent – Jamestown SD

Partners in Educational Excellence

Legacy Health Endowment/EMC Health Foundation

Bob Price Distinguished Service Award

Jeff Winfield – Superintendent – Soulsbyville SD

Bill Ullom Award

Christine Facella – Superintendent – Riverbank USD

Elementary Board Member of the Year

Lori Carlson – Board Clerk – Turlock USD

High School Board Member of the Year

Steve Abercrombie – Board President – Tracy USD