Announcing the 2021 ACSA Region 7 Award Winners

posted in: Awards, News & Resources | 0

Congratulations to our 2021 Region 7 Award Winners!

Superintendent of the Year

Dr. Sara Noguchi, Superintendent – Modesto City Schools

Secondary Principal of the Year

Angela Freeman, Principal – Pitman HS – Turlock USD

Middle Grades Principal of the Year

Dr. Isaias Rumayor, Jr. – Norman Glick Middle School – Empire Union SD

Elementary Principal of the Year

Ernesto Calderon, Principal – Oroville Wright Elementary School – Modesto City Schools

Central Office Administrator of the Year – County/District

Dr. Amy Peterman, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services – Ceres USD

Secondary Co-Administrator of the Year

Joni Hellstrom, Associate Principal – Mountain House HS – Lammersville Joint USD

Elementary Co-Administrator of the Year

Dr. Jeffrey Persons, Assistant Principal – Sandra Tovar Medeiros Elementary School – Turlock USD

Classified Leader of the Year

Aaron Castro, Sr., Supervisor, Environmental Health & Safety – Modesto City Schools

Confidential Employee of the Year

Chrissy Mastras, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Superintendent, CIPD – Modesto City Schools

Personnel/Human Resources Administrator of the Year

Mike Henderson, Associate Superintendent, Human Resources – Modesto City Schools

Adult Education Administrator of the Year

Jared Hungerford, Director Curriculum & Instruction/Adult Education – Calaveras COE

Special Education Administrator of the Year

Saundra Resendiz-Day, Director III, Special Education – Stanislaus COE

Business Services Administrator of the Year

Marjorie Bettencourt, Assistant Superintendent, Finance & Accountability – Turlock USD

Student Services Administrator of the Year

Gil Ogden, Director of Student Services – Turlock USD

Curriculum & Instruction Administrator of the Year

Ricardo Chavez, Assistant Superintendent – Escalon USD

Continuation/Educational Options Administrator of the Year

Rachelle Elledge Barkus, Senior Director, Educational Options – Modesto City Schools

Professor of Education

Dr. Denise Wickham, Deputy Superintendent, Ceres USD

Retired Administrator of the Year (Volunteer Service to ACSA)

Dave Urquhart, Retired Superintendent – Tuolumne Charter

Valuing Diversity Award

Kenneth Fitzgerald, Director of Student Programs – Patterson Joint USD

Partners in Educational Excellence

Calaveras County Public Health

Bob Price Distinguished Service Award

Dr. Amy Slavensky, Superintendent – Amador County USD

Bill Ullom Award

Dr. Scott Siegel, Superintendent – Ceres USD


Elementary Board Member of the Year

Jeff Reed, Board President, Keyes Union SD


High School Board Member of the Year

Dennis Spisak, Board President, Summerville Union High SD