2022 Celebration of Leadership & ACSA’s 50th Anniversary

posted in: News Archives | 0

Wednesday, March 23 | Basque Cultural Center

2022 Region 5 Administrators of the Year Awardees

Retired Administrator
Susan Saunders, United Administrators of San Francisco Emeritus

Valuing Diversity
Gina Sudaria, Superintendent, Ravenswood City SD

Elementary Co-Administrator
Megan Gurka, Assistant Principal, Bay Side Academy San Mateo-Foster City USD

Secondary Co-Administrator
Adrienne Smith, Assistant Principal, Abraham Lincoln High School San Francisco USD

Elementary Principal
Sean Higgins, Principal, Franklin D. Roosevelt K-8 Jefferson Elementary SD

Secondary Principal
Tami Benau, Principal, Galileo Academy of Science and Technology San Francisco USD

Continuation/Educational Options Administrator
Anastasha Klafter, Principal, Independence High School San Francisco USD

Classified Leader
Nell Curran, Wellness Coordinator, Las Lomitas Elementary SD

Special Education Administrator
Anjanette Pelletier, Director, School Services of California

Special Education Administrator
Stephanie Sheridan, Executive Director of Student Services, Menlo Park City SD

Curriculum and Instruction Administrator
Pamela Bartfield, Director of Curriculum & Instruction, San Mateo Foster City SD

Curriculum and Instruction Administrator
Jammie Behrendt, Assistant Superintendent, Menlo Park City SD

Personnel/HR Administrator
Jay Spaulding, Assist. Superintendent, HR & Student Services South San Francisco USD

Central Office Administrator
Jill Hoogendyk, Chief of Staff, San Francisco USD

Roberta Zarea, Superintendent, Portola Valley School District

Nancy Magee, Superintendent, San Mateo Office of Education

George Hurley Outstanding Service Award
John Nazar, Principal, Half Moon Bay HS Cabrillo Unified School District

Every Student Succeeding Award
Deysia Teofilo, Baden High School, South San Francisco Unified School District