Nevada Charter | Council and Committee Representatives

Co-Administrator Committee

Trent Duffey, Principal
Gilmore Middle School, Grass Valley
(530) 273-8479
Email:  Trent Duffey

Equity, Achievement & Diversity for Success Committee


Legislative Policy Committee

Scott W. Lay, County Superintendent
Nevada Co. Superintendent of Schools
(530) 478-6400
Email:  Scott Lay

Member Services Committee

Chris Roberts, Principal
Lyman Gilmore Middle School
(530) 273-8479
Email:  Chris Roberts

Retirement Committee

Susan Clarabut
Email:  Susan Clarabut

Debby Sandoval
Email:  Debby Sandoval

Adult Education Council

Michael Hughes, Principal
North Point Academy
(530) 477-1225, xt 5012
Email:  Michael Hughes

Business Services Council

Greg Motarjeme, Business Manager
Pleasant Ridge Elementary School District
(530) 268-2800
Email:  Greg Motarjeme

Career Technical Education Council

Shaun Hurtado, Asst. Principal
Nevada Jt. Union High School District
(530) 272-2635
Email: Shuan Hurtado

Classified Educational Leaders Council

Darlene Waddle, Chief Business Officer
Nevada Co. Superintendent of Schools
(530) 478-6400
Email:  Darlene Waddle

Educational Options Council

Lisa Sanford, Principal
Nevada Co. Superintendent of Schools
(530) 272-5464
Email:  Lisa Sanford

Curriculum, Instruction and Accountability Council

Kathleen Kiefer
Nevada Co. Superintendent of Schools
(530) 478-6400
Email: Kathleen Kiefer

Elementary Education Council

Monica Daugherty, Principal
Deer Creek Elementary School
(530) 265-1870
Email:  Monica Daugherty

Human Resources Council

Trisha Davis, Superintendent
Nevada City Elementary School District
(530) 265-1826
Email:  Trisha Davis

Middle Grades Education Council


Secondary Education Council

Amy Besler, Principal
Bear River High School
(530) 268-3700
Email:  Amy Besler

Student Services and Special Education Council

Eli Gallop, SELPA Director
Nevada Superintendent of Schools
(530) 265-0611, xt. 205
Email:  Eli Gallop

Superintendency Council