Delegates

President

Bill Ewing
Administrator of Learning Support
Vacaville Unified School District
129 Elm Street, Vacaville, CA 95688
707-453-2188
Bille@vacavilleusd.org

President Elect

Lisette Estrella-Henderson
Associate Superintendent
Solano County Office of Education
5100 Business Center Drive, Fairfield CA 94534
707-399-4406
lehenderson@solanocoe.net

Vice President

Gina Silveira
Principal, Schaefer Charter School
Piner-Olivet Union School District
1370 San Miguel Ave
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-522-3015
gsilveira@pousd.org

Vice President Legislative Action

Gigi Patrick
Director of Human Resources
Vallejo Unified School District
665 Walnut Ave, Vallejo, CA 94592
707-556-8500
Gpatrick@vallejo.k12.us.ca.

State Board Director, Region 4

Rob Martinez, Ed.D.
Director Human Resources
Fairfield Suisun Unified School District
2490 Hilborn Rd, Fairfield, CA 95433
707-399-5000
RobM@fsusd.org.

Classified Educational Leaders Council Chair

Monica Ross
Executive Assistant
Solano County Office of Education
5100 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 95434
707-399-4403
mross@solanocoe.net

Middle Grades Council Chair

Kelley Birch
Principal
Willis Jepson Middle School
580 Elder Street, Vacaville, CA 95688
707-453-6280
kelleyb@vusd.org

ACSA’s Delegate Assembly provides guidance and recommendation to the Board of Directors. It is a grassroots body, made up of representatives from each of ACSA’s 19 regions. These representatives include the region president, president-elect and vice president for legislative action, as well as additional representatives based on membership size in that region. Region 4 has four votes in the Delegate Assembly.  In addition, the State Director Votes, and we have one vote for each Council/Committee President.  For 2014-2017 we have one vote for President of the Classified Leaders Council.

In providing guidance to the Board of Directors, the Delegate Assembly is charged with approving bylaw changes; approving the association’s goals and objectives; ratifying ACSA’s Legislative Platform; reviewing recommendations from task forces, committees and councils; and developing recommendations on major policy issues, legislation and ballot measures.