

2017 Advocacy in Action Staff Assignments

REGION	VPLA	REGION PRESIDENT	ASSEMBLY DISTRICTS	SENATE DISTRICTS	STAFF ASSIGNMENT
1	Jim Cloney	Mike Vincelli	1, 2	1	Cathy McBride
2	Scott Lay	Christine McCormick	3, 6	4	Cathy McBride
3	Greg Barge	Daniel Hernandez	7, 8, 9	6	Sarah Monte
4	Timothy Gill	William Ewing	4, 10, 11	2, 3	Cathy McBride
5	Peter Van Court	Michael Davis	17, 19, 22	11, 13	Iván Carrilo
6	Lynn Mackey	Essence Phillips	14, 15, 16, 18, 20	7, 9	Iván Carrilo
7	Britta Skavdahl	Greg Leland	5, 12, 13	5, 8	Sarah Monte
8	Anisha Munshi	Norma Rodriguez	24, 25, 27, 28	10, 15	Martha Alvarez
9	Brian Meisenheimer	Efrain Guizar	21, 23, 31	12, 14*	Sarah Monte smonte@acsa.org
10	Shawn Tennenbaum	Jennifer Bernosky	29, 30	17	Martha Alvarez
11	Craig Wheaton	Donya Wheeler	26, 32, 34	14*, 16	Iván Carrilo
12	Dana Carter	Cynthia Medeiros	33, 40, 47, 52	20, 23	Martha Alvarez
13	Sheldon Smith	John Calandro	35, 37, 44	19, 27	Martha Alvarez
14	Jan Hopp	Rhonda Buss	58, 62, 63, 66, 70	26, 33, 35	Edgar Zazueta
15	Robert Allard	Timothy Barker	36, 38, 41, 43, 48, 49, 57	21, 22, 25, 32	Edgar Zazueta
16	Jose Rodriguez	Frances Baez	39, 45, 46, 50, 51, 53, 54, 59, 64	18, 24, 30	Edgar Zazueta
17	Julie Hatchel	Dennis Cole	55, 65, 68, 69, 72, 73, 74	29, 34, 37	Laura Preston
18	Jennifer Carbuccia	Amanda Brooke	56, 71, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80	36, 38, 39, 40	Laura Preston
19	Julie Vitale	Diane Perez	42, 60, 61, 67	28, 31	Laura Preston

NOTES:

> Special Districts: SD 8, 12, 14, 17, 32 – Districts are significantly shared by at least 2 regions. VPLA's are urged to confer with VPLA's that share legislative districts when setting meetings.

> Both VPLA's for Region 9 and 11 have their district in Senate District 14*. VPLA's are urged to work with shared regions when setting meetings.