

region 6

February 4, 2020

Region 6 Administrators of the Year 2020

Congratulations!

Superintendent

Marie Morgan, Walnut Creek ESD

Stephanie Anello, Antioch USD (Region Winner)

Secondary Principal

Eddie Scruggs Smith, Emery USD
Heather Thorner, New Haven USD
Edward Velez, Fremont USD
John Walker, Acalanes UHSD
Benjamin Washofsky, Alameda USD
Matt Chamberlain, Martinez USD (Region Winner)

Middle Grades Principal

Corey Brown, Fremont USD
Laura Lembo, Livermore Valley JUSD
Lindsay Wisely, Antioch USD (Region Winner)

Elementary Principal

Bill Alpert, San Ramon Valley USD
Jacob Berg, Pleasanton USD
Steve Martin, Livermore Valley JUSD
Judy Nye, Fremont USD
Clinton Puckett, New Haven USD
Erin Roberts, Oakley UESD
Kirsten Theurer, Orinda UESD

Akilah Byrd, Newark USD (Region Winner)

Central Office Administrator

Nancy George, New Haven USD Nia Rashidchi, Castro Valley USD Shobha Tejwani, Dublin USD Leonor Rebosura, Newark USD (Region Winner)

Secondary Co-Administrator

Helene Burks, West Contra Costa USD Amy Geotina, Acalanes UHSD Julene MacKinnon, Liberty UHSD Yvonne Rogers, Castro Valley USD Bob Spain, San Ramon Valley USD
Krista Taylor, Dublin USD
Angela Webster, San Lorenzo USD
Roxana Mohammed, Livermore Valley JUSD (Region Winner)

Elementary Co-Administrator

Matthew Sloan, West Contra Costa USD (Region Winner)

Classified Leader

Emily Justice, Contra Costa COE

Dominic Machi, Mt. Diablo USD (Region Winner)

Confidential Employee

Suzan Lee-Young, New Haven USD

Ann Wehrle, San Lorenzo USD (Region Winner)

Personnel Human Resources Administrator

Maria Bordanaro, Oakley UESD
Dustin Gacherieu, Castro Valley USD
Marie Middleton, Contra Costa COE

Melissa Theide, Livermore Valley JUSD (Region Winner)

Adult Education Administrator

Cynthia Paige Endo, Mt. Diablo USD (Region Winner)

Special Education Administrator

Amy Capurro, San Lorenzo USD Jennie Kordes, Livermore Valley JUSD Kari Straface, San Ramon Valley USD Jenny Vargas, Mt. Diablo USD (Region Winner)

Student Services Administrator

Gregory Bailey, Fremont USD
Kathleen Rief, Pleasanton USD
Chris Calabrese, Brentwood UESD (Region Winner)

Business Services Administrator
Liz Robbins, Liberty UHSD (Region Winner)

Curriculum & Instruction Administrator

Christie Rocha, Fremont USD Jennifer Whitney, Brentwood UESD Aida Glimme, Acalanes UHSD (Region Winner)

Continuation/Ed Options Administrator
Julie Calderon, Newark USD (Region Winner)

Technology Administrator

Dimitar Zaprianov, Contra Costa COE

Robyn Odell-Kondo, Alameda USD (Region Winner)

Valuing Diversity Award

Erica Ehmann, Castro Valley USD
Tracie Noriega, New Haven USD

Amy McNamara, Acalanes UHSD (Region Winner)

Partners in Educational Excellence Award

CARE Parent Network, Oakley UESD (Region Winner)

Marcus Foster Memorial Award for Administrator Excellence

Affie Sklut, Castro Valley USD (State Nominee)

Ferd Kiesel Memorial Distinguished Service Award Vivienne Paratore, Castro Valley USD (State Nominee)

All these outstanding leaders will be recognized at the Region 6 Awards Dinner on the evening of Thursday, June 11 at our annual conference.

Register Now For ACSA Region 6 Leadership Summit and Awards Dinner

Thriving on the Vine: Envisioning Bold and Courageous Leadership

June 11, 2020 Casa Real at Ruby Hill Winery in Pleasanton

ACSARegion6Summit2020.eventbrite.com



2nd Annual Region 6 Equity Symposium - February 29



Bold and Courageous Leadership = Equity Work

Join us for a powerful day full of self reflection and learning as we develop our Equity consciousness together

Saturday, February 29, 2020 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Emery USD 4727 San Pablo Avenue, Emeryville

Topics Include:
Anti Racist Pedagogy
Courageous Conversations
Equity Change Agents
Equity and Family Engagement
Equity Through Grading
and more

Time for team planning

Admission: ACSA Members \$20 General \$35 Breakfast and Lunch included

Register at Equitysymposium.eventbrite.com

Download flyer here



Region 6 Membership and Networking Event

Special Presentation: Administrator Rights

John Almond and Lloyd Wamhof

ACSA Member Advocates & Legal Support Team

Membership Information

Margie Cuizon-Armelino, ACSA Senior Director of Member Services

Felton Owens, Membership Recruiter

March 25, 2020 4:00 to 6:00 PM Willow Creek Center, Mt. Diablo USD 1026 Mohr Lane Concord, CA

Refreshments, Door Prizes

Open to ACSA members and non-members

Bring a non-ACSA member and get an added chance for a door prize

Register for this FREE event at MembershipEvent.eventbrite.com







Contact Us

We welcome your feedback and suggestions.

Region 6 Staff

Rose Lock, Executive Steve Collins, Consultant

Region 6 Leadership

President: Pam VandeKamp President-Elect: Jacob Berg

Past President: Sonja Neely-Johnson VP Staff Development: Hilary Dito

VP Programs: Pam Hughes

VP Legislative Action: James Parrish III VP Membership: Kris Martin-Meyer

Secretary: Christy Glaser Treasurer: Kathy LaCome Comptroller: Lorianne Ventura Equity Chair: Tracie Noriega

Communication Chair: Marcus Walton ACSA Board Director: Parvin Ahmadi

At-Large Representatives: Jon Campopiano, Raul

Zamora, Chris Calabrese, Cheryl Cotton

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." - Nelson Mandela