

Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) 2025 Region 18 Administrators of the Year

Superintendent

Holly McClurg

Del Mar Union School District

Superintendent

Simon Canalez

Brawley Union High School District

Secondary Principal

Skyler Garrahy

Oceanside Unified School District

Secondary Co Administrator

Lynee Pacheco

El Centro Elementary School District

Business Services

Amanda Phillips

Escondido Union High School District

Middle Grades Principal

Elizabeth (Liz) Loether

La Mesa-Spring Valley School District

Elementary Principal

Darlene Herrera

Heber Elementary School District

Elementary Co Administrator

Nicole Zdunich

San Pasqual Union School District

Central Office

Bryan Marcus

San Dieguito Union High School District

Central Office

Natalie Winspear

Lakeside Union School District

Classified Leader

Michael Reyla

El Centro Elementary School District

Confidential Employee

Janet Burgos

Calexico Unified School District

Valuing Diversity "State Award" Nominee

Ilsa Garza-Gonzalez

Fallbrook Union High School District

Partners in Educational Excellence

Sci Phy Program in Partnership with Science Fleet Center

Nominated by San Ysidro School District

Robert E. Kelly "State Award" Nominee

Mary Lawlor

Sweetwater Union High School District, Retired

Personnel/Human Resources

Rachel D'Ambroso

Vista Unified School District

Adult Education

Jay Marquand

Sweetwater Union High School District

Career Technical Education

Christine Corrao

San Marcos Unified School District

Special Education

Oscar Madera

San Ysidro School District

Technology

John Leland

Solana Beach School District

Continuation/Educational Options

Floyd North

San Diego County Office of Education

Student Services

Anabel Luna

Fallbrook Union High School District

Retired

Michael Brogan

San Diego County Office of Education, Retired