## Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) Region 18 Administrators of the Year for 2019

Superintendent

Francisco Escobedo

Chula Vista Elementary School District

**Secondary Principal** 

**Greg Magno** 

Poway Unified School District

Middle Grades Principal

Eric Chagala

Vista Unified School District

Middle Grades Principal

Karin Mellina

Coronado Unified School District

**Elementary Principal** 

Manuel Bojorquez

San Ysidro School District

**Elementary Principal** 

Debra McLaren

Chula Vista Elementary School District

**Central Office** 

Daymon Beach

San Diego County Office of Education

**Central Office** 

Leila Sackfield

Escondido Union School District

Secondary Co-Administrator

Julie Redfield

Carlsbad Unified School District

Secondary Co-Administrator

Colin Young

Poway Unified School District

**Elementary Co-Administrator** 

Kristen Bonser

Santee School District

**Elementary Co-Administrator** 

**Christopher Stephens** 

Cajon Valley Union School District

Confidential Employee

Lorraine Sidhu

Brawley Elementary School District

**Business Services** 

**Donna Caperton** 

Vista Unified School District

**Business Services** 

Arnold Preciado

Central Union High School District

**Career Technical Education** 

Col Timothy Swann

San Diego Unified School District

**Curriculum & Instruction** 

Anne Green

Vista Unified School District

**Curriculum & Instruction** 

Kimberlie Rens

Poway Unified School District

Classified Leader

**Cindy Allen** Region 18 ACSA and former Sweetwater Union High School District

Classified Leader

Tim Purvis

Poway Unified School District

Adult Education

Denise Cabanilla

Imperial County Office of Education

**Special Education** 

Mimi McGinty

Santee School District

Personnel/Human Resources

Jeffrey Thiel

Chula Vista Elementary School District

**Student Services** 

Sergio Espinoza

Heber Elementary School District

Continuation/Educational Options

**Daniel Barajas** 

Escondido Union High School District

Continuation/Educational Options

Christine Feher

California Pacific Charter School

Retired

**Patricia Crowder** Charter President and former San Diego Unified School District

**Professor of Education** 

Dr. Todd Finnell

San Diego State University - Imperial Valley

Technology

John Leland

Solana Beach School District

Technology

Luis Wona

Imperial County Office of Education

Partners in Educational Excellence

Northrop Grumman, Annie Lieberman

Office of Corporate Citizenship

nominated by Poway Unified School District