Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) Region 18 Administrators of the Year 2021

Superintendent

Marian Kim Phelps

Poway Unified School District

Secondary Principal

Eileen Frazier

Oceanside Unified School District

Middle Grades Principal

Precious Jackson Hubbard

San Diego Unified School District

Middle Grades Principal

Heather Potter

San Diego Unified School District

Elementary Principal

Jeri Billick

Ramona Unified School District

Central Office

Staci Monreal

San Diego Unified School District

Central Office

John Czajkowski

Sweetwater Union High School District

Secondary Co Administrator

Tessa Riley

Escondido Union High School District

Elementary Co Administrator

Stephanie Ceminsky

San Diego Unified School District

Classified Leader

Jennifer Orr

Solana Beach School District

Confidential Employee

Kristie Towne

Solana Beach School District

Valuing Diversity Award

Carol Osborne

Poway Unified School District

Curriculum & Instruction

Marco Arellano

El Centro Elementary School District

Career Technical Education

Joe Austin

Poway Unified School District

Continuation/Educational Options

Jorge Espinosa

Carlsbad Unified School District

Personnel/Human Resources

Michelle Hayes

Cajon Valley Union School District

Special Education

Sharon Casey

Poway Unified School District

Student Services

Rich Watkins

Escondido Union High School District

Business Services

Gary Petill

San Diego Unified School District

Retired

Sandra Clifton

Region 18 Retiree Charter

Superintendent/Principal

Mark Burroughs

San Pasqual Union School District

Technology

Richard Roberts

Grossmont Union High School District

Marcus Foster Memorial Award

Staci McClanahan Dent

San Diego Unified School District

Partners in Educational Excellence Award

UC San Diego Health

Jacqueline Carr, Exec Dir. Of Communications