2021 Region XIX Award Recipients

posted in: News & Notes | 0

Congratulations to the following individuals who have been selected as the 2021 Region XIX award recipients.

Join us on May 24, 5:30 p.m. for the virtual awards ceremony. To register for this free celebration, click here.

  • Business Services Administrator – Dalia Gadelmawla, Corona-Norco USD
  • Career Technical Education Administrator – Dr. Gina Boster, Corona-Norco USD
  • Central Office Administrator – Amanda Gonzales, Palm Springs USD
  • Classified Leader – Dawn Lawrence, San Jacinto USD
  • Confidential Employee – Josue Reyna, Riverside USD
  • Continuation/Educational Options Administrator – Dr. Benisha Carr, Beaumont USD
  • Curriculum and Instruction Administrator – Dr. Sarah Ragusa, Corona-Norco USD
  • Elementary Co-Administrator – Maria Wright, Desert Sands USD
  • Elementary Principal – Amber Gascoigne, Palm Springs USD
  • Middle Grades Principal – Omar Tinoco, Palm Springs USD
  • Personnel/Human Resources Administrator – David Marshall, Riverside USD
  • Retired Administrator – Dr. Dan Reed
  • Secondary Co-Administrator – Dr. Melissa Bako, Corona-Norco USD
  • Secondary Principal – Dr. Caroline Cota, Palm Springs USD
  • Special Education Administrator – Cynthia Hartshorn, Riverside USD
  • Student Services Administrator – Dr. Lynne Sheffield, Moreno Valley USD
  • Superintendent – Dr. Christi Barrett, Hemet USD
  • Technology Administrator – Dr. Jennifer Bourgeois, Corona-Norco USD
  • Valuing Diversity Award – La Sonya Brummell-Pitts, Palm Springs USD
  • Every Student Succeeding – Adrian Grajeda, Desert Sands USD and Keke Cobb, Riverside USD
  • Partners in Educational Excellence – Women Wonder Writers
  • Marcus Foster Memorial Award – Maribel Mattox, Moreno Valley USD
  • Ferd Kiesel Award – Carla Lyder, Moreno Valley USD
  • Friend of Education – Assembly Member Jose Medina