## Achieving the Extraordinary

### <u>Friday, August 1<sup>st</sup>:</u>

8:00 – 8:30 am	Continental Breakfast	
8:30 – 9:00 am	Welcome, Introductions, Agenda Review	
9:00 – 9:30 am	Team Building Activity	
9:30 – 9:50 am	Membership updates: Tony	
9:50 – 10:00 am	OCHO updates: Ginny	
10:00 – 10:10 am	Current Adopted Budget and updates: Shari	
10:10 – 10:20 am	Communications updates: Jason	
10:20 – 10:30 am	Break	
10:30 – 11:00 am	Programs and WLN: Jenay	
	PD Theme for the Year: LEADING FROM THE HEART AND MIND~	
11:00 – 11:10 am	Awards: Shelly and Cheryl	
11:10 – 11:20 am	Mentor Program: Iris	
11:20 – 11:50 am	Consultant report and ACSA Updates: Pat and Lisa G.	
12: 00 – 12:55 pm	Lunch	
1:00 – 3:00 pm	The Leadership Challenge, Author Jim Kouzes	
2	<ul> <li>Model The Way</li> <li>Inspire A Shared Vision</li> <li>Challenge Process</li> <li>Enable Others To Act</li> <li>Encourage The Heart</li> </ul>	
3:00 – 3:15 pm Break		
3:15 – 3:30 pm Debrief presentation - (Welcome late attendees)		
3:30 – 4:30 pm ACSA's Executive Director, Wes Smith		
4:30 – 5:00 pm Overview of the day – review Saturday agenda		
6:00 pm Dinner with family and invited guests		
7:00 pm Music entertainment on the patio – no host bar		



Saturday, August 2<sup>nd</sup>:

8:00 – 8:30 am	Breakfast

- 8:30 8:45 am Recap new introductions
- 8:45 9:00 am Team Building Activity
- 9:00 10:00 am Break-out groups with Member At Large Assignments

Key tasks:

- Role and responsibility overview
- > How can we improve participation and communication related to our role/activities?
- > What questions do we have?

Group A: Charter Presidents: Facilitated by Pat and Colette

- Group B: Committee and Council Chairs: Will
- **Group C:** Program Chairs, Membership, Awards, Every Student Succeeding, OCHO:
- Group D: Legislative Action Team: Joel and Anisha
- 10:00 10:40 Report out 10 minutes per group
- 10:40 10:50 Break
- 10:50 11:00 Time to input calendar events
- 11:00 11:30 Legislative endorsements with timeline discussion/ process
- 11:30 12:00 Evaluation and Final raffle drawing

### Group A: Charter Presidents: Facilitated by Pat and Colette

Executive Board members assignments: Bob, Hans, Michael, Bhavna

\*Anisha Munshi, Gilroy \*Joanne Vaars – East Valley \*Sheila Walters – SCCOE Andrew Lucia – Santa Clara Betsy Doss - San Jose (absent) Casey McMurray, Milpitas Jennifer Tyson – Cupertino Katherine Baker – Palo Alto (absent) Kristin Burt – Alum Rock Kristina Clecak/Laura Meusel – Oak Grove Charter Pat Buchser – Morgan Hill Randy Martino, West Valley Sharon Ofek – Palo Alto Tom Huynh – East Side Trudy Gross – DeAnza – (absent) \*serving in more than one role

#### Group B: Committee and Council Chairs: Tanya kicks off - Facilitated by Will Ector

#### (Lisa G. and Pat to circulate)

Adult Education, Elizabeth Ambra Curriculum and Instruction, Adora Fisher CEL, Sylvia Alvarez Co-Administrator, Chris Barbara CTE, Sharon Brown HR, Mary Berkey Mentor Program, Iris Burke Retirees, Glen Ishiwata Secondary Ed, Bettina Lopez

### Group C: Program Chairs, Membership. Awards, Every Student Succeeding, Communications, OCHO

Executive Board members assigned: Sheila Walters, Joanne Vaars, and (Nico Flores)

Tony Frascone, VP Membership Lety Villa, Co-Chair, Programs Shelly Viramontez, Co-Chair, Awards Cheryl Jordan, Co-Chair, Awards Jenay Kiddoo, Co-Chair, Programs Jason Sorich, Communications Ginny Fahimi, OCHO, Secretary Shari Roth, Treasurer

Group D: Legislative Action Team: Joel Herrera, Anisha Munshi Executive Board members assigned: Lisa Andrew, Eric Andrew (Lisa G.) 2014-2015 EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Tanya Krause

President-Elect	Lisa Andrew
Past President	Colette Zea
VP, Member Services	Tony Frascone
VP, Legislative Action	Joel Herrera
Chairs, Programs	Jenay Kiddoo & Lety Villa-Gascon
Chairs, Awards	Cheryl Jordan & Shelly Viramontez
<b>Chairs, Communications</b>	Jason Sorich
Treasurer	Shari Roth
Secretary	Virginia Fahimi
Internal Affairs	Bob Lowry
Legislative Policy	Anisha Munshi
Region 8 ACSA State Board Member	Will Ector
<b>Region 8 Executive Director</b>	Patricia Einfalt
Member-at-Large	Eric Andrew
Member-at-Large	Hans Barber
Member-at-Large	Nico Flores
Member-at-Large	Bhavna Narula
Member-at-Large	Michael O'Laughlin
Member-at-Large	Joann Vaars
Member-at-Large	Sheila Walters

### **Committee's and Council Members:**

Adult Education, Elizabeth Ambra Curriculum and Instruction, Adora Fisher CEL, Sylvia Alvarez Co-Administrator, Chris Barbara CTE, Sharon Brown HR, Mary Berkey Retirees, Glen Ishiwata Secondary Ed, Bettina Lopez