2019 Region Award Honorees

Congratulations to the Region 7 2019 Administrators of the Year!

  • Superintendent of the Year: Kirk Nicholas, Superintendent, Lammersville Joint USD
  • Secondary Principal of the Year: C. Sean Richey, Principal, Riverbank High School, Riverbank USD
  • Middle Grades Principal of the Year: Mitch Heldstab, Summerville Elementary School, Summerville SD
  • Secondary Co-Administrator of the Year: Amy Dunn, Assistant Principal, Ceres High School, Ceres USD
  • Elementary Principal of the Year: Jeri Hamera, Hughes Elementary, Empire Union SD
  • Elementary Co-Administrator of the Year: Juan Lopez, Assistant Principal, South/West Park Elementary, Tracy USD
  • Central Office Administrator of the Year: Laura Granger, Director of Professional Learning/Induction, Sylvan Union SD
  • Curriculum & Instruction Administrator of the Year: Veronica Miranda, Assistant Superintendent Curriculum & Instruction, Patterson Joint USD
  • Personnel/Human Resources Administrator of the Year: Kathy Griggs, Director of Personnel, Calaveras USD
  • Special Education Administrator of the Year: Kristi Britton, Director of Special Education, Ceres USD
  • Student Services/Pupil Personnel Administrator of the Year: Kristy Mabee, Director Health Services & Special Programs, Stanislaus County Office of Education
  • Adult Education Administrator of the Year: Dallas Plaa, Coordinator of Educational Options, Ceres USD
  • Continuation/Educational Options Administrator of the Year: René Malamed, Alternative Ed Principal, Calaveras USD
  • Business Services Administrator of the Year: Kassandra Booth, Director of Fiscal Services, Calaveras USD
  • Classified Leader of the Year: Lyzette Mendoza, Administrative Assistant, Ceres USD
  • Technology Administrator of the Year: Sarah Olson, Principal, Whitmore Charter School of Arts & Technology, Ceres USD
  • Professor of Education of the Year: Scott Siegel, California State University, Stanislaus
  • Valuing Diversity Award: Sandra Villaseñor, Principal, Las Palmas Elementary, Patterson Joint USD
  • Partners in Educational Excellence Award: Young’s Payless IGA, Copperopolis, CA
  • High School Board Member of the Year: Sherri Reusche, trustee, Calaveras USD
  • High School Board of the Year: Lammersville Unified Board of Trustees, LammersvilleUSD
  • Elementary School Board Member of the Year: Carole Dovichi, trustee, Empire Union SD
  • Elementary School Board of the Year: Riverbank Unified Board of Trustees, Riverbank USD
  • Bob Price Distinguished Service Award: Bob Price, Retired Superintendent
  • Bill Ullom Award: Tom Changnon, Retired Superintendent

View a slideshow of the winners.