

### region 6

February 6, 2025

### ACSA Region 6 Administrators of the Year 2024

### Congratulations!

### ACSA ADMINISTRATORS OF THE YEAR 2025 Region 6 Nominees & Winners

#### Superintendent

Crystal Castaneda, Byron ESD (Region 6 Winner) Alysse Castro, Alameda COE

#### **Secondary Principal**

Demetrius Ball, San Ramon Valley USD (Region 6 Winner)

Maite Barloga, San Leandro USD Kesha Emmendorfer, Martinez USD Jenaver Goodman, Alameda COE Alexis Meron, San Lorenzo USD Roxana Mohammed, Livermore USD Amy Perez, Fremont USD Finy Prak, West Contra Costa USD Kirstin Snyder, Alameda USD

#### Middle Grades Principal

Ramon Camacho, New Haven USD
Russell Campisi, Pleasanton USD
Vanessa Fortney, Pittsburg USD
Sandy Kontilis, San Ramon Valley USD
Jason Law, Walnut Creek ESD
Eric Peterson, West Contra Costa USD
Sherry Strausbaugh, Fremont USD (Region 6 Winner)
Erik Taylor, Livermore USD

#### **Elementary Principal**

Lynette Chirrick, Alameda USD Roxane Jablonski-Liu, Oakley Union ESD Kathy LaCome, San Lorenzo USD Lisa MacLean, Castro Valley USD Ryan Maloney, San Ramon Valley USD Tamekia McCauley, Mt. Diablo USD
Lauren McGovern, Dublin USD
Valerie Nebo, Livermore USD
Taylor Parham, West Contra Costa USD
Amy Romem, Walnut Creek ESD
Paulette Smith, San Leandro USD (Region 6 Winner)
Sherea Westra, Fremont USD

#### **Central Office Administrator**

Chip Dehnert, Dublin USD
Erin DeMartini, Mt. Diablo USD
Monica Dennis, Alameda COE
Christine Hatcher, West Contra Costa USD
Hong Nguyen, San Ramon Valley USD (Region 6 Winner)
Leonor Rebosura, Newark USD
Elie Wasser, Fremont USD
Kirsten Zazo, Alameda USD

#### **Secondary Co-Administrator**

Craig Bocks, San Ramon Valley USD Erin Cicatelli, San Ramon Valley USD Alicia Elbert, New Haven USD Merrill Grimmer, Fremont USD

#### David Martinez, Livermore Valley JUSD (Region 6 Winner)

Samir Noor, Liberty Union HSD Kathleen Stacy, Castro Valley USD Abbey Wheeler, Brentwood Union SD

# Elementary Co-Administrator Jeremy Vilkins, Livermore Valley JUSD (Region 6 Winner) Blair Wyatt Mintz, San Ramon Valley USD Marylou Young, San Ramon Valley USD

### Classified Leader Rebecca Ward, Acalanes UHSD

Personnel Human Resources Administrator

Matthew Chamberlain, Pittsburg USD (Region 6 Winner)

## Adult Education Administrator Joy Chua, Alameda USD Heidi McFadden, Fremont USD (Region 6 Winner) Sara Walke, Livermore Valley JUSD

Career Technical Administrator

Bill Branca, Dublin USD

Hilary Dito, Contra Costa COE (Region 6 Co-Winner)

Amos Nugent, Pleasanton USD (Region 6 Co-Winner)

# Special Education Administrator Angie Kojrekar, San Ramon Valley USD Veronica Polk, Knightsen ESD (Region 6 Winner) Julie Venuto, Alameda USD

Business Services Administrator
Suzanne Lefebvre, West Contra Costa USD
Rianne Pfaltzgraff, Oakley Union ESD (Region 6 Winner)

Student Services Administrator
Stacey Bamford, Fremont USD
Maria Bordanaro, Oakley Union ESD
James Parrish, San Leandro USD
Felicia Stuckey Smith, Mt Diablo USD (Region 6 Winner)

**Curriculum & Instruction Administrator** 

Sonja Bell, West Contra Costa USD Carla Estrada-Hidalgo, Livermore Valley JUSD Kimberly Noble, San Lorenzo USD (Region 6 Winner)

> Christopher Reddam, Moraga SD Affie Sklut, Castro Valley USD Sheri Sweeney, Dublin USD

Continuation/Ed Options Administrator
Rachel Hancock, Liberty UHSD
Sheila Jemo, Fremont USD (Region 6 Winner)
Courtney Lyon, Mt Diablo USD
Steve Martin, Livermore Valley JUSD

Technology Administrator

Kelly Hilton, San Ramon Valley USD (Region 6 Winner)

Seewing Yee, Jr. Pleasanton USD

Valuing Diversity Award
Chaunise Powell, Alameda COE (Region 6 Winner)
Heidi Deeringhoff, Pleasanton USD

Partners in Educational Excellence Award
Union City Family Center, New Haven USD (Region 6 Winner)

(State Awards, winner to be selected by state ACSA)

Marcus Foster Memorial Award

Kirstin Snyder, Alameda USD

Ferd Kiesel Distinguished Service Award Katherine Crawford, Alameda USD

\*Region winners are now finalists in their category for state ACSA Administrators of the Year.

State winners will be announced on April 21 and recognized at the annual Leadership Summit in November in San Francisco.

SAVE THE DATE: Region 6 will be celebrating all of these administrators on Thursday, April 17, 2025 at the San Ramon Marriott.



## ACSA Equity Institute March 12-14, 2025

Not too late to register for this conference in Berkeley



"The Power of Connection" — how do we use this principle in our equity work? Find out at Equity Institute, ACSA annual event designed for equity school leaders, counselors, central office administrators and more. Participants will attend sessions on topics such as wellness, collective care and culturally-responsive teaching and learn tools to help achieve the goal of educational equity for each and every California student.

We're announcing Dr. Joaquin Noguera as a keynote speaker! Dr. Noguera is an assistant professor at Loyola Marymount University and is a former social worker, K-12 teacher and school leader. He was director of the International Youth Leadership Institute dedicated to serving Black and Latinx youth in New York City.

Dr. Vajra Watson is another keynote speaker at ACSA's Equity Institute! Dr. Watson is a professor of educational leadership and policy studies who works at the intersections of theory and practice, policies and pedagogies. She is the author and editor of four books, including "Learning to Liberate" and "Transformative Schooling," and dozens of journal articles and book chapters.

#### Register TODAY! https://bit.ly/ACSAEquity2025

The conference will open at 4:00 pm on March 12 and close at 12:00 noon on March 14. Don't wait!









#### **Contact Us**

We welcome your feedback and suggestions.

ACSA website
Region 6 website

**Region 6 Staff** 

Rose Lock, Executive Director Steve Collins, Consultant

#### Region 6 Leadership

President: Matt Chamberlain President-Elect: Lorianne Ventura

Past President: Jacob Berg

VP, Staff Development: Christina Filios

VP, Programs: Paulette Smith

VP, Legislative Action: Kathy LaCome VP, Membership: Harvey Yurkovich

Secretary: Janet Gates Treasurer: Matthew Fielder Equity Chair: Hong Nguyen

Communication Chair: Pam VandeKamp ACSA Board Director: Raul Zamora

At-Large Representatives: Lorne Barbosa, Erin

Roberts, Efa Huckaby, Lynn Mackey

The mission of the Association of California School Administrators is to advocate in the best interests of students and to develop, empower and inspire equity-minded educational leaders.

ACSA Region 6 | 77 Santa Barbara Road | Pleasant Hill, CA 94523 US

Unsubscribe | Update Profile | Constant Contact Data Notice