FLASH

association of california school administrators

September 17, 2020

region 6

2020 Administrators of the Year Virtual Celebration

Administrator of the Year Awards October 22,2020 5:00 to 6:00 pm

"Envisioning Bold & Courageous Leadership"

Let's celebrate our own! Join us for this FREE virtual event and make it special for our honorees.

Register Now on Eventbrite

Region 6 2020 Administrators of the Year

Superintendent Marie Morgan, Walnut Creek ESD Stephanie Anello, Antioch USD (Region Winner)

Secondary Principal

Eddie Scruggs Smith, Emery USD Heather Thorner, New Haven USD Edward Velez, Fremont USD John Walker, Acalanes UHSD Benjamin Washofsky, Alameda USD Matt Chamberlain, Martinez USD (Region Winner)

Middle Grades Principal

Corey Brown, Fremont USD Laura Lembo, Livermore Valley JUSD Lindsay Wisely, Antioch USD (Region Winner)

> Elementary Principal Bill Alpert, San Ramon Valley USD Jacob Berg, Pleasanton USD

Personnel Human Resources Administrator Maria Bordanaro, Oakley UESD Dustin Gacherieu, Castro Valley USD Marie Middleton, Contra Costa COE Melissa Theide, Livermore Valley JUSD (Region Winner)

Special Education Administrator Amy Capurro, San Lorenzo USD Jennie Kordes, Livermore Valley JUSD Kari Straface, San Ramon Valley USD Jenny Vargas, Mt. Diablo USD (Region Winner)

Student Services Administrator

Gregory Bailey, Fremont USD Kathleen Rief, Pleasanton USD Chris Calabrese, Brentwood UESD (State and Region Winner)

Business Services Administrator Liz Robbins, Liberty UHSD (Region Winner) Steve Martin, Livermore Valley JUSD Judy Nye, Fremont USD Clinton Puckett, New Haven USD Erin Roberts, Oakley UESD Kirsten Teurer, Orinda UESD Akilah Byrd, Newark USD (Region Winner)

Central Office Administrator

Nancy George, New Haven USD Nia Rashidchi, Castro Valley USD Shobha Tejwani, Dublin USD Leonor Rebosura, Newark USD (Region Winner)

Secondary Co-Administrator

Helene Burks, West Contra Costa USD Amy Geotina, Acalanes UHSD Julene MacKinnon, Liberty UHSD Yvonne Shaw Rogers, Castro Valley USD Bob Spain, San Ramon Valley USD Krista Taylor, Dublin USD Angela Webster, San Lorenzo USD Roxana Mohammed, Livermore Valley JUSD (Region Winner)

Elementary Co-Administrator

Matthew Sloan, West Contra Costa USD (Region Winner)

Classified Leader Emily Justice, Contra Costa COE Dominic Machi, Mt. Diablo USD (Region Winner)

Confidential Employee Suzan Lee-Young, New Haven USD Ann Wehrle, San Lorenzo USD (Region Winner)

Adult Education Administrator Cynthia Paige Endo, Mt. Diablo USD (Region Winner) Curriculum & Instruction Administrator Christie Rocha, Fremont USD Jennifer Whitney, Brentwood UESD Aida Glimme, Acalanes UHSD (Region Winner)

Continuation/Ed Options Administrator Julie Calderon, Newark USD (Region Winner)

Technology Administrator Dimitar Zaprianov, Contra Costa COE Robyn Odell-Kondo, Alameda USD (Region Winner)

Valuing Diversity Award

Erica Ehmann, Castro Valley USD Tracie Noriega, New Haven USD Amy McNamara, Acalanes UHSD (State & Region Winner)

Partners in Educational Excellence Award CARE Parent Network, Oakley UESD (Region Winner)

Marcus Foster Memorial Award for Administrator Excellence Affie Sklut, Castro Valley USD (State Nominee)

Ferd Kiesel Memorial Distinguished Service Award Vivienne Paratore, Castro Valley USD (State Nominee)

> Region 6 Special Awards: President's Award Tracie Noriega

> > Nels Nelson Award Julie Braun Martin





ACSA 2020 Leadership Summit - Virtual



ACSA's 2020 Leadership Summit has been reimagined as an online virtual event! Don't miss this chance to experience ACSA's premier professional development conference from the comfort and safety of your home or office. Our dynamic new online conference platform will facilitate live and recorded sessions on topics relevant to leaders right now.

For all conference information, including list of keynote speakers and registration, click here.

Professional Learning

Financial Education Workshop for Educators

Teacher's Pension, a Region 6 Partner, is offering a 45-minute financial education workshop on September 30 for region members. Jim Negri, a retired Region 6 Superintendent who now works for Teacher's Pension, is excited to be able to assist our members to plan for a financially sound and dignified retirement.

Download workshop flyer <u>here</u>. For more information about Teacher's Pension, download <u>here</u>.



If you have any questions about professional learning in Region 6, please contact <u>Hilary Dito</u>, Vice <i>President of Staff Development.



<u>Contact Us</u> We welcome your feedback and suggestions.

ACSA website Region 6 website

Region 6 Staff Rose Lock, Executive Steve Collins, Consultant

Region 6 Leadership

President: Jacob Berg President-Elect: Mark Neal Past President: Pam VandeKamp VP Staff Development: Hilary Dito VP Programs: Pam Hughes VP Legislative Action: James Parrish III VP Membership: Renee Lama Secretary: Christy Glaser Treasurer: Kathy LaCome Comptroller: Annette Heldman

Equity Chair: Tracie Noriega Communication Chair: Marcus Walton ACSA Board Director: Parvin Ahmadi At-Large Representatives: Raul Zamora, Chris Calabrese, Cheryl Cotton, Christina Filios

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." - Nelson Mandela