Jay Spaulding, Ed.D.
Director of Educational Services
South San Francisco Unified School District
398 B Street
South San Francisco, CA 94080


Linda Wells
San Francisco Unified School District
555 Franklin Street
San Francisco, CA 94102-5207

Vice-President for Legislative Action

Peter Van Court
Principal, Clarendon Alternative Elementary School
San Francisco USD
500 Clarendon Avenue 
San Francisco, CA 94131

Region Delegate

Jammie Behrendt
Director of Educational Services
Belmont-Redwood Shores District
2960 Hallmark Drive
Belmont, CA 94002-2943

Past President

Andrew Ishibashi
Lowell High School
1101 Eucalyptus Drive
San Francisco, CA  94132

ACSA’s Delegate Assembly provides guidance and recommendation to the Board of Directors. It is a grassroots body, made up of representatives from each of ACSA’s 19 regions. These representatives include the region president, president-elect and vice president for legislative action, as well as additional representatives based on membership size in that region. Region 5 has four votes in the Delegate Assembly.

In providing guidance to the Board of Directors, the Delegate Assembly is charged with approving bylaw changes; approving the association’s goals and objectives; ratifying ACSA’s Legislative Platform; reviewing recommendations from task forces, committees and councils; and developing recommendations on major policy issues, legislation and ballot measures.

Learn more about ACSA’s Delegate Assembly.