CSY Council/Committees

Charter | Council and Committee Representatives

Co-Administrator Committee

Chris Meyer, Vice Principal
Yuba Co. Office of Education
(530) 749-4868
Email:  Chris Meyer

Equity, Achievement & Diversity for Success Committee

Jolie Carreon, Director of Student Services
Marysville Joint Unified School District
(530) 749-6901
Email:  Jolie Carreon

Legislative Policy Committee

Karen Hackett-Villalobos, Superintendent
Twin Rivers Charter School
(530) 755-2872
Email:  Karen Hackett-Villalobos

Member Services Committee

Karen Chiechi, Director, Tri County Induction
Sutter County Supt. of Schools
970 Klamath Lane, Yuba City, CA  95991
(530) 822-2972
Email:  Karen Chiechi


Retirement Committee

Larry Yeghoian
(530) 458-7791
Email:  Larry Yeghoian

Adult Education Council


Business Services Council

Violet Begley, Director of Fiscal Services
Yuba County Office of Education
(530) 749-4856
Email:  Violet Begley

Career Technical Education Council

Eric Pomeroy, Coordinator, Tri Counties ROP
Sutter Supt of Schools
Yuba City
(530) 822-2965
Email:  Eric Pomeroy


Classified Educational Leaders Council

Shelly Arvizu, Fiscal Services Coordinator
Yuba County Office of Education
(530) 749-4002
Email:  Shelly Arvizu

Educational Options Council

Bobbi Abold, Asst. Superintendent
Yuba County Office of Education
(530) 749-4872
Email: Bobbi Abold

Curriculum, Instruction and Accountability Council

Doreen Osumi, Superintendent
Yuba City Unified
(530) 822-7612
Email:  Doreen Osumi

Elementary Education Council

Rob Gregor, Principal
Marysville Joint Unified School District
(530) 741-6124
Email:  Rob Gregor

Human Resources Council

Cindy Suftin, Director
Yuba Co. Office of Education
(530) 749-4900
Email:  Cindy Suftin

Middle Grades Education Council

Ben Moss, Principal
Barry Elementary School, Yuba City USD
(530) 822-5220
Email:  Ben Moss

Secondary Education Council

Lennie Tate, Director of Ed. Services
Yuba Co. Office of Education
(530) 749-6902
Email:  Lennie Tate

Student Services and Special Education Council

Lora Gonzalez, SELPA Director
Yuba Co. Office of Education
(530) 749-4873
Email:  Lora Gonzalez

Superintendency Council

Craig Guensler, Superintendent
Wheatland Elementary School District
(530) 633-3104
Email:  Craig Guensler