Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) Region 18 Administrators of the Year for 2017

Superintendent

Ernest "Ernie" Anastos

Lemon Grove School District

Secondary Principal

Anthony Barela

Vista Unified School District

Middle Grades Principal

Dana Stevenson

Cajon Valley Union School District

Elementary Principal

Charlene Smith

Vista Unified School District

Central Office

Melavel "Mel" Robertson

Poway Unified School District

Secondary Co-Administrator

Suzanne Fore

San Diego Unified School District

Elementary Co-Administrator

Cynthia Silva

Heber Elementary School District

Classified Leader

Kati Harbour

Ramona Unified School District

Confidential Employee

Yolanda Hernandez

Sweetwater Union High School District

Special Education

Virginia "Ginny" Pinkerton

Cajon Valley Union School District

Personnel/Human Resources

Sondra Lynn Evans

Ramona Unified School District

Adult Education

Carol Otjens

Grossmont Union High School District

Career Technical Education

Kathleen Porter

Poway Unified School District

Business Services

Michael Simonson

Escondido Union High School District

Pupil Personnel

Lucia Washburn

Grossmont Union High School District

Curriculum & Instruction

Dinah Brown

Del Mar Union School District

Curriculum & Instruction

Paula "PJ" Jameson Whitney

National School District

Continuation/Educational Options

Kathryn Gunderson

Ramona Unified School District

Technology

Antonio Romayor

El Centro Elementary School District

Retired

Mary Lawlor

formerly Sweetwater Union High

School District