# 2019

## ACSA Region 12 Spring Celebration

Doubletree by Hilton, Ontario, CA

April 15, 2019



## ACSA Region 12 Spring Celebration 2019

Doubletree by Hilton, Ontario, CA April 15, 2019

4:30 PM Registration and Hospitality Reception

#### Entertainment

Dudes of Four Tune, Barbershop Quartet

- 5:15 PM Welcome | Introductions | Pledge of Allegiance Sandra Rodriguez, ACSA Region 12 President
- 5:30 PM Dinner

#### Entertainment

Rancho Cucamonga High School Chamber Singers Chaffey Joint Union High School District Kelly Squires, Director

- 6:00 PM Remarks and Introduction of County Superintendent of Schools Cindie Medeiros, Ed.D., ACSA Region 12 Past President
- **6:05 PM** Introductory Remarks Ted Alejandre, County Superintendent
- 6:15 PM Region 12 Awards Presentation Ted Alejandre, County Superintendent Cindie Medeiros, Ed.D., Past President, ACSA Region 12 Ron Williams, Ed.D., State ACSA Vice President Joshua Monzon, Field Representative for State Senator Mike Morrell (R-23) Brendan Wiles, Field Representative for Assemblyman James Ramos (R-40)

Every Student Succeeding Recipient High School Student Scholarship Recipients Administrators and Programs of the Year Recipients

Opportunity Drawings (Must be present to win)

#### Every Student Succeeding Award

Valeria Montes Chino High School Chino Valley Unified School District

#### Scholarship Recipients

Sofia Balingit Beaumont High School Beaumont Unified School District

Alexis Buss Chino High School Chino Valley Unified School District

Anthony Dundon Sultana High School Hesperia Unified School District

Maria Malana University Preparatory Victor Valley Union High School District

Alexia Oduro Rancho Cucamonga High School Chaffey Joint Union High School District

Reece Conkle Serrano High School Snowline Joint Unified School District

#### ACSA Region 12 Administrator of the Year Awards

### **Superintendent of the Year** James Q. Hammond

Ontario-Montclair School District

#### **Central Office Administrator of the Year**

Robin McIver-Brown San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools

#### **Business Services Administrator of the Year**

Richard De Nava San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools

#### **Classified Leader of the Year**

Karla Rhay, Ed.D.\* California Schools JPA

#### Human Resources Administrator of the Year

Marcus Funchess, Ed.D. San Bernardino City Unified School District

\* Members selected as State ACSA recipients in their respective categories.

#### Student Services Administrator of the Year

Jenae Susan Holtz San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools

#### **Secondary Principal of the Year**

Cary Willborn Chaffey Joint Union High School District

#### **Elementary Principal of the Year** Patti Buchmiller Redlands Unified School District

Adult Education Administrator of the Year Dana Carter\* Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District

#### Career Technical Education Administrator of the Year Lori Latimer

Adelanto Elementary School District

#### Continuation/Educational Options Administrator of the Year Andres Luna II\* Rialto Unified School District

#### Secondary Co-Administrator of the Year

Persida Torres San Bernardino City Unified School District

**Special Education Administrator of the Year** Alana Hughes-Hunter, Ed.D.\* *Ontario-Montclair School District* 

**Elementary Co-Administrator of the Year** Nikia Owens Fontana Unified School District

#### **Technology Administrator of the Year**

Jamie Cortz Redlands Unified School District

#### **Partners in Educational Excellence**

Dorothy C Blakely Memoir Project Mary Langer Thompson, Ed.D., Director Robert Isbill, Founder High Desert California Writers Club Victor Valley Union High School District

#### Valuing Diversity Leader of the Year

Melissa Rubio Rialto Unified School District

**Retired Administrator of the Year** Barbara Kimball *Retired Educational Managers Charter of Region 12* 

#### Wilson Grace Award (Region 12 Only)

James Marinis (Retired) San Bernardino City Unified School District



## Congratulations to all award recipients!

#### 2018-2019 ACSA Region 12 Board of Directors and Staff

State ACSA Vice President Ron Williams, Ed.D., Superintendent Victor Valley Union High School District

President Sandra Rodriguez Employee Relations Director San Bernardino City Unified School District

President-Elect **Carlos Cerna, Principal** Victor Valley Union High School District

Past President Cindie Medeiros, Ed.D., Retired San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools

State ACSA Director for Region 12 Ted Alejandre County Superintendent San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools

Vice President Legislative Action Dana Carter, Principal Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District Vice President Committees/Councils **Ryan Rubio, Ed.D., Principal** San Bernardino City Unified School District

> Vice President Membership Terry Walker, Ed.D., Director Upland Unified School District

Member-at-Large Shannon Miller, Ed.D., Director Fontana Unified School District

Member-at-Large Michelle Wavering, Principal Upland Unified School District

Lead Ambassador Mary Kay DeCrescenzo, Retired San Bernardino City Unified School District

Equity Representative Charles Brown, Jr. San Bernardino City Unified School District Communications/Social Media Liaison Marina Jimenez Senior Multimedia Designer San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools

#### Support Staff

Treasurer Jennette Harper, Retired Rialto Unified School District

Region Consultant Bill Olinger, Retired Fontana Unified School District