Region 12’s Four State ACSA Administrator of the Year Recipients Feted at State Leadership Summit

posted in: Bill's Blog | 0

Region 12 had the distinction of having FOUR state recipients honored at this year’s State ACSA Leadership Summit in San Francisco in November. This is an unheard of number from any one region. This picture below, taken af the conclusion of festivities, shows our four recipients flanked by ACSA leaders from our region.


Recipients seated from left to right:

Dana Carter, Adult Education State Administrator of the Year (Yucaipa High School Principal, Yucaipa-Calimesa JUSD)

Alana Hughes-Hunter, Special Education State Administrator of the Year (Executive Director, Ontario-Montclair SD)

Karla Rhay, Classified State Leader of the Year (Chief Executive Officer, California Schools JPA)

Andres “Andy” Luna II, Continuation/Educational Options Administrator of the Year (Dr. John H. Milor Continuation High School Principal, Rialto USD)


Standing left to right:

Ted Alejandre, San Bernardino County Superintendent and State ACSA Board Director representing Region 12

Dr. Ron Williams, Superintendent of Victor Valley Union HSD and current STATE ACSA President-Elect


Congratulations to our recipients!